We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in two weeks on the road!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W. Mitchell Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in two weeks on the road!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had stayed at Choice Rewards hotel on our two week vacation, By far this one was the best.
The receptionist Diane Wright was so helpful, showing us where to park and getting us a room on the first floor after arriving late that evening. She was there the next morning and even made the waffles for us, she was like a mom away from home! The rooms were clean and well furnished. I have a granddaughter attending Cincinnati Christian College and I definitely will stay there again when visiting her. Only bad part was entering or leaving the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    13
    8
    18
See reviews for
9
13
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zug
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

First, the manager was very helpful. However everything else about the hotel was terrible. I booked a non smoking room, but the only room they had was a smoking room. The smell was just unbearable, the windows didn't open, the air con did not cool the room at all, the walls nicotine stained and the room was dark, all in all, a really bad experience. Outside, there were down-and-outs positioned all round the busy intersection begging for money, impression was that they were up to no good.. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I spent one night there and over the next day or so ended up with itchy red welts on my neck, buttocks, and leg. The motel itself wasn't so bad, but I hope I didn't bring home bedbugs. The breakfast was good and the service was also friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was a last result. We actually were sue to stay here for 3 days but couldn't last 24hrs. We just had to take the loss and leave. This hotel is located in a high crime area. With very loud, and trashy people. When we arrived the lobby smelled of marihuana!! The front desk agent was trying to spray away the smell, but I would assume the police be called and have these people arrested! There was nothing safe around to sight see and the food option there was very very poor. Nice rooms and there breakfast was very good however the Breakfast worker was highly rude. She was yelling ay a coworker and we clearly heard her. And she was highly snappy to a few of us. Very little parking. And it was a serious task entering and leaving the lot. This place has a bunch of prostitutes roaming this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations at this hotel, and upon arriving, we discovered that it appeared to be in a very dangerous neighborhood. We were traveling with young children and did not feel safe. Even though we were past the deadline to cancel our reservation, the desk clerk was extremely nice and accommodating. He said he completely understood and cancelled our reservation. I have no idea of the conditions inside as we left as soon as possible. I would like to compliment them on their service, however, as they made the cancellation easier than I ever would have expected.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this place because it was the closest to downtown for a reasonable price on a busy weekend. It is on a commercial strip just off the Interstate (which is currently under heavy construction). And when I say "just off" I really mean it, as the interstate entrance/exit ramps make access to the hotel lot somewhat awkward. On check-in the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and in good shape - except for peeling paint in the bathroom where there obviously had been a past water problem. Despite being so near the expressway our room was quiet. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. But the one thing that really turned us off was the strong stench of smoke in the hallway that turned our stomach every time we went in or out. I realize that some hotels choose to still have "smoking" rooms, but everyone shouldn't be exposed to that on the way to their "non-smoking" accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Montana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The desk staff and the breakfast staff were all very friendly and want very much to help guests have a good stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was a typical extended continental breakfast (one morning scrambled eggs and bacon, the next morning, small omelets and sausage, in addition to waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.). The room refrigerator and air conditioner worked well and the ice machine on the first floor made plenty of ice. The housekeeping staff could definitely improve. When we arrived, the carpet in our room had not been vacuumed well, the bathroom floor had not been mopped, there were water rings on many flat surfaces, and there were hairs in the tub. We notified the front desk of these items and the room was cleaned when we went out. However, after spending the first night, the only thing the housekeeping staff did was replace the soiled towels and washcloths, make the bed, and leave new toiletries. I was suffering from poison ivy and had left the sheets on the bed opened to reveal poison ivy cream on the sheets, assuming that the staff would see this and change the sheets. The sheets were not changed. I went to the front desk, requested clean sheets, and changed the sheets myself. The sink and tub were not cleaned nor was the room vacuumed after our first night. The hotel is located conveniently just off the highway, but, it is difficult to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic on the street in front of the property. Plan to spend extra time getting in and out of the lot during the day and evening.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and although the hotel was sold out, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 130 W. Mitchell Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Cincinnati is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are conveniently located on I-75 at Exit 6, adjacent to Cincinnati Downtown, Norwood and Clifton. This beautiful hotel is close to Downtown, Cincinnati Zoo, Cincinnati Convention Center, Norwood and Kenwood Mall and many restaurants within 3 miles. We offer 54 spacious guest rooms that include Kings, Doubles, King Suites with a twin pull-out couch and Jacuzzi Rooms. Special in room amenities are 25-inch color TV, 2-line Phone, free high speed internet, voice mail, microwave / refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron with board, free local calls and free parking. Hotel Features include smoking and non-smoking rooms, complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center and a free morning paper. BUSINESS : Procter & Gamble, Sun Chemicals, Enerfab, Cognus & G.E. HOSPITALS : University, Good Sam, VA, Children's, Bethesda, Christ. UNIVERSITIES : University of Cincinnati (UC), Xavier. Local Attractions are Cincinnati Zoo, New port Aquarium, Bengals Football, Reds Baseball, Cincinnati Museum Center, B&B Riverboat, Kings Island, and the Argosy Casino. All rates are based on double occupancy, there is a $10 charge for each additional adult. Roll-away beds are available for a charge of $10/night, complimentary cribs are also available on first come first basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati i-75 Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.