We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't even get to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W. Mitchell Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
South Milford, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't even get to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I made a reservation for a 3 night stay in which I called the morning of and told them it would only be for 2 nights. The front desk told me no problem she would make the change and the confirmation number would stay the same. When I arrived to the front counter Sheldon said my reservations had been cancelled (very rude) and there was no rooms available. There was no help offered from the front desk with helping me find some where else to stay. Weeks later I found out they billed my credit card for one night stay even though I did not stay. I called their corporate office several times before a response back and then nothing was done. Bad customer service, no more Holiday Inn's for me.

Room Tip: Don't go to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

It is a Holiday Inn and they try to keep it up, but more effort is needed. First of all, the location is horrible. I would not advise anyone to go looking for food or drinks in that area. I stayed here many times and never had a problem but I drag the place. There is a gas station right near the hotel. It is a good place to get water and soda, but the scenery is creepy. The hotel is run down and paint flakes off in bathrooms. Carpet could look better too. I was told that in 2010 they had a problem with bedbugs: I stayed their in 2010 and did not have a problem myself, but who knows, maybe the problematic rooms were isolated. Staff is overfriendly and dining area appeared clean to me.

Room Tip: There are a lot of hotels in Cincinnati. If you don't have to stay here, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently on business due to its close proximity to where I needed to be. However, I would not recommend it due to a few reasons:
The hallways smelled like smoke
The towels had a strong bleach scent
Out of four lights in the room, two were burnt
The lobby smelled like bleach
There was a constant transformer humming noise in my room, first I thought it was a bad light in the bathroom but when I turned the light the sound was still loud and clear

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The nicest thing I have to say about staying at this hotel is that; at least I did not get killed walking to the Walgreens when I went to buy febreeze and deodorizers for my hotel room. This hotel is now the filthiest hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying in.

First, the room STUNK of cigarettes. Despite the febreeze and scented candles I bought for the room, after 3 days, the room still stunk. I never unpacked my suitcase because I didn't want my clothes to stink. I opted for a wrinkled clothes look at the conference I was attending, rather than use the nasty iron/board they provided. The man at the front desk was nice enough, but did not offer me any room deodorizer when I complained of the stench.

Bedroom: There were stains of red smeared substance on the bed skirt. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed; there was visible dirt all over. The walls were yellow and the lower carpet trim on the walls was falling off. Much of the carpet near the window was wet for my entire 3 night stay. The t.v. had a white line through the screen when turned on (although that went away on the third night). The furniture was ragged with

Bathroom: The toilet had cigarette/burn marks on it, in addition to being generally dirty. I cleaned the toilet seat myself. The toilet clogged with nothing but 2 tissues in it. The shower head was dirty and turquiose with shmeg buildup. The floor was oily/greasy/slippery. The sink ....gross - the sink basin was not lined up with the counter top; the exposed space was black and crusty with filth.

Just plain gross.... every light switch, wall, nightstand.....etc DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Book at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great Hotel Great people working front desk , made it very easy to check in & out.
Had a lot of Idea's and Info about Cincinnati

Room Tip: Clean Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennysown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Well when I reached at the location it did not look good but my room was top class, and they have flat screen TVA too...and great breakfast.overall had an excellent stay.will definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I reserved this hotel room in advance. When I arrived, there was such a terrible odor in the lobby that I didn't even take luggage up until I looked at the room. The floors had not been vacuumed, one bed had the bed made but with sheets had not been changed from previous visitor, the bathroom had not been cleaned and there was a q-tip in the toilet. I immediately went back downstairs and told the manager that the room was dirty and I did not wish to stay. He said he had to go up to the room to make sure I had not stolen anything. (Like I had been there less than 2 minutes and had taken nothing up that I could have hidden any stolen items in. Only when he returned did he give me a cancellation number. I suspect the next time I visit this area this hotel will no longer be associated with Holiday Inn. It cannot meet the barest minimum of their requirements.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phowey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Central Business District
Garfield Suites Hotel
Garfield Suites Hotel
#28 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 130 W. Mitchell Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the heart of Cincinnati is the Quality Inn & Suites. We are conveniently located on I-75 at Exit 6, adjacent to Cincinnati Downtown, Norwood and Clifton. This beautiful hotel is close to Downtown, Cincinnati Zoo, Cincinnati Convention Center, Norwood and Kenwood Mall and many restaurants within 3 miles. We offer 54 spacious guest rooms that include Kings, Doubles, King Suites with a twin pull-out couch and Jacuzzi Rooms. Special in room amenities are 32-inch LCD TV, 2-line Phone, free high speed internet, voice mail, microwave / refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron with board, free local calls and free parking. Hotel Features include all non-smoking rooms, complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Fitness Center and a free morning paper. BUSINESS : Procter & Gamble, Sun Chemicals, Enerfab, Cognus & G.E. HOSPITALS : University, Good Sam, VA, Children's, Bethesda, Christ. UNIVERSITIES : University of Cincinnati (UC), Xavier. Local Attractions are Cincinnati Zoo, New port Aquarium, Bengals Football, Reds Baseball, Cincinnati Museum Center, B&B Riverboat, Kings Island, and the Argosy Casino. All rates are based on double occupancy, there is a $10 charge for each additional adult. complimentary cribs are also available on first come first basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati i-75 Hotel Cincinnati
Holiday Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing