We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value way exceeds price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meritage

Meritage
1140 Congress Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45246
513.376.8134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Meritage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coral Ave.
Huntington, WV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Value way exceeds price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a gem. My wife and I dined here on June 22, 2013 and were exceedingly satisfied. The food was prepared perfectly and the service beyond belief. A shout out to our server Erick, one of the best servers we have experienced from sea to shining sea (Maine to Hawaii). We travel extensively and were extremely impressed by the overall experience and did I mention impeccable service? The presentation was inviting, the food so tasty and if I have failed to mention the superlative service, let me take the opportunity to do so now. We had bruschetta for an appetizer, split a wedge, entrees were the Thai salmon and chicken diavolo and finished with a superior creme brulee. The wine list is concise but well represented and the cabernet by the glass choices (driving--bummer) very nice. The price points were very reasonable and the portions appropriate. Others have complained about price and portions, however, based upon our experience, both were very reasonable and provided a superior value for the quality of food prepared. We left certain that we would visit this establisment again if we were anywhere within 50 miles. The best, saved for last, was the feeling we got that we were appreciated and valued as customers. What a place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We came here for Mother's Day and the food was some of the best I have ever had. The staff treated us very well and I would highly recommend Meritage to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had the best overall experience at dinner with my husband last night. We sat in the bar area at a high top and had excellent service from the bartenders. The drinks were fantastic and the meal was beyond delicious. We weren't hurried, the bartenders had excellent knowledge of the menu and suggested the best items to try. There was a singer right behind me, and his music was lovely. It was just the right volume so that we could continue with conversations without yelling. It was one of the best evennigs we have had ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Food was great & we really enjoyed the live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had an excellent meal of scallops & sea bass, along with the house salad. Also had mac & cheese as a side. All were excellent, as were the meals of my dinner companions. Music was excellent with acoustic guitar player who was very talented and personable. Waiter & bartender took great care of us. I'd been to Meritage before & the meal was good, but this time was top notch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice formal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

When I visited this restaurant last year I remember great food and great service at a fair price for the excellent service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Meritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.