We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tazza Mia

Tazza Mia
600 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH 45202-4119
513-721-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 46 Coffee & Tea in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I spent about 7 weeks in Cincinnati on business, and finding a good cup of coffee can be a challenge at times. I stopped in to Tazza Mia and the hunt for the best cup of coffee in the city was over. Their medium roast house blend was everything a good cup of coffee should be. Tazza Mia ended up being my go-to place for coffee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Malta, NY
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Roasted Coffee in Fun Downtown Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

They roast their coffee beans right there in the shop and will even serve you in a glass mug if you ask. I drank the house blend which is a medium roasted blend. They have a very large salad bar for lunch too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best coffee in USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We knew it would be hard to get a good coffee in the USA and it was! This was where we had our best coffee. The barista loved what he was doing and made our coffees with love - the most important ingredient!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahMildura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Superb coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If you're in downtown Cincinnati, make time for a cup of fresh roasted coffee at Tazza Mia. And thanks all of you reviewers .. I took your advice and headed here on a cold winter morning. Your advice was spot on!

Helpful?
Thank COCOFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Roasted Coffee Near Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This coffee shop roasts its own coffee and has an eclectic selection of beans. They also have a limited selection of breakfast and lunch foods, mainly sandwiches. But it is the coffee you want. If you are staying in the hotels near the convention center (Hyatt, Hilton, Millennium, Westin), skip the hotel restaurants and the rank coffee in the lobby! It is a short walk (2 blocks max on the street or via Skywalk) to get really good coffee. You can get Starbucks anywhere, but why go there when you can get fresh local roast? I brought home some of their whole beans and am looking forward to the treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazza Mia also viewed

 

Been to Tazza Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing