We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fresh Roasted Coffee in Fun Downtown Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tazza Mia

Tazza Mia
600 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH 45202-4119
513-721-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Malta, NY
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Roasted Coffee in Fun Downtown Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

They roast their coffee beans right there in the shop and will even serve you in a glass mug if you ask. I drank the house blend which is a medium roasted blend. They have a very large salad bar for lunch too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mildura
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best coffee in USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We knew it would be hard to get a good coffee in the USA and it was! This was where we had our best coffee. The barista loved what he was doing and made our coffees with love - the most important ingredient!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Superb coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If you're in downtown Cincinnati, make time for a cup of fresh roasted coffee at Tazza Mia. And thanks all of you reviewers .. I took your advice and headed here on a cold winter morning. Your advice was spot on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Roasted Coffee Near Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This coffee shop roasts its own coffee and has an eclectic selection of beans. They also have a limited selection of breakfast and lunch foods, mainly sandwiches. But it is the coffee you want. If you are staying in the hotels near the convention center (Hyatt, Hilton, Millennium, Westin), skip the hotel restaurants and the rank coffee in the lobby! It is a short walk (2 blocks max on the street or via Skywalk) to get really good coffee. You can get Starbucks anywhere, but why go there when you can get fresh local roast? I brought home some of their whole beans and am looking forward to the treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gorgeous coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Tazza Mia is an outstanding cafe. The coffee is just like what you want. Unlike any other franchise.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazza Mia also viewed

 

Been to Tazza Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tazza Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.