We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Grill

Firehouse Grill
4785 Lake Forest Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45242
513-733-FIRE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #352 of 1,721 restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stopped by for lunch between meetings and sat at the bar. Food was good (not great) and service was average. Overall it appeared clean and a safe option for travelers. The menu was what you would expect in a brewery. They have outdoor seating and rooms for larger groups.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    12
    21
    26
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place is HUGE so don't be fooled if the parking lot looks full. Good food, reasonable prices. Service was OK. Had artichoke garlic dip for appetizer- hard to go wrong there. Cobb salad and spinach salads were good. Best part was sitting outside and watching all the beautiful dalks nearby on the pond. Good lace for a family or any kind of group dinner. Imagine it could get pretty loud inside if really busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place was close to our hotel. Great variety on the menu. We were there when it wasn't very busy, but the service was slow.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Local Gem - Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were in town to visit Ikea and stayed in the Blue Ash area - it was where we could get a room using our hotel points. BUT basically we just stumbled onto this place and it only takes one look at the parking lot to know you've hit the jackpot. It is a little pricey but you get your money's worth. Very welcoming to kids too. Look them up on the internet - set your GPS and make a stop at a truly neighborhood, not super chain restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great restaurant with great food. In a former microbrew house. Sam, our waiter, was FANTASTIC. Knowledgable about the menu, prompt, and on the ball. I had the cowboy burger cooked exactly as requested. Beer was cold, food was hot...exactly as it should have been. I will go back there, definitely.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.