We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our regular places...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's

Tony's
12110 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1731
513-677-1993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fields Ertel
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of our regular places...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We love the bar at Tony's! Great place to stop in for a drink or a casual dinner. We are there 4-6 times a month. Sarah is our favorite bartender...Shane you are a close second! Let's face it she is just prettier!
Tony is almost always there, meeting and greeting. The whole staff make you feel like they are happy you are there.
On occasion we do sit in the dining room and enjoy a relaxing dinner. Obviously the steak is what you want to order.
The only suggestion we would make is that Tony needs to work on his vegetables! We are on a low card diet so no potatoes. If you substitute asparagus or broccoli there is a $4 up charge...and neither are very good...bland and overcooked!
Steak is fantastic! Service always great! We loved this place...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    51
    14
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak in Cincinnati!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend! By far the best steak I have had. Service was fabulous too! Shannon & Kevin tag teamed our table. When we go back I will request them for sure! We also had their Calamari...amazing with the Ghost Chili Aoili! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A suburban surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best lobster tail, fresh seafood and steak that I've had, accompanied by impeccable service. Who would've expected to find all that in a sleepy Midwestern strip mall along the highway? Get surf n turf, impossible to finish all as they bring you a potato and salad on top of the tasty seafood appetizers, a huge delicious meal! Wine choices ar also decent, with some lower cost options available...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wonderful suburban restaurant. Staff is wonderful. Training and pride in their establishment shows. I have never been to a restaurant where I do not personally know the owner, who came to our table and welcomed us. The love for his restaurant and his patrons shows. Now the food: The filet melted in your mouth, the lobster tail was fresh and meaty, very delicious. My aged bone-in strip was perfectly prepared. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. This will not be our last visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A steak that dances on your tongue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

In life we all have choices. B Franklin once said; "The Constitution only guarantees the American people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself "... Well I'm here to tell you that if you have one of Tonys steaks you will be one of the happiest and luckiest person in the world.. I have had the pleasure of eating at every fine steak house in the U S and there is not a better steak then the one's that are served at Tonys.. Yes right in the backyard of Cincinnati Ohio, From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with a welcome smile and I am here to make your meal an evening of blissfulness you will never forget !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's also viewed

 

Been to Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;