We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak and Fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's

Tony's
12110 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-1731
513-677-1993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,742 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fields Ertel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Business dinner with group of approx. 20 people in a private dining room. Absolutely excellent steak and perfect shrimp and oysters to start. Great ambiance and very knowledgeable staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Ate at the bar, nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Traveling from out of town - forgot how expensive it can be to dine out in Cincinnati. Restaurant here was pretty expensive, as was the wine list. Couldn't find a bottle of red wine under $50.

We had a bunch of appetizers at the bar - the spinach salad was yummy, as were the truffle fries (though you could smell the truffles more than taste them. They are served with an herb aioli - heavy on the mayo - fries were MUCH better w/the aoli than w/o (in fact, probably unremarkable without).

Also had sliders and fish tacos - tacos a bigger hit. Hummus was good, but nothing exceptional. For 3 of us - was $100 with a bottle of wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“What you go to a resturant for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Was visiting on business and a friend and his wife took me here. Had a great time. The place seems a little schizophrenic - is it a steak hourse or an italian resturant? The answer: it's both. The steaks were superb. The filet mignon had a perfect salt/pepper crust. You can choose one of several toppings; I had the gorgonzola butter, my friend the mushrooms. Both were a wonderful complement. The crusty bread was warm and soft inside; the baked potato is a standard oversized steakhouse variety. No room for dessert. Service was attentive; none of the "who had the xyz?" type. Setting was nice; I like open kitchens. What also sets Tony's apart is a raw bar. All-in-all, a real gem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I would strongly recommend Tony's. I eat there every time I fly to Cincy on business. The owner, Tony Ricci, does a superb job in operating this fine eatery. The food is great, the service is very attentive and Tony does what it takes to make your experience memorable. Maybe somewhat pricey for some but this is not Outback. You get what you pay for. Maybe a little challenging to find, so if you are not familiar with the area, call for directions or use your GPS. Once you get there, you will certainly enjoy the experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We usually eat at Tony's for a special occasion. This is my favorite restaurant in Cincinnati by far and in my opinion, far better quality than any of Jeff Ruby's Steakhouses. Our food is always outstanding, the service is excellent and we always leave happy and planning our next visit. Tony always stops by the table to make sure we've enjoyed everything. How often do you go to a restaurant and the owner cares enough to stop at every table! My husband usually orders the Ribeye and I get the Strip or Filet - always well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The Greek salad is wonderful and I definitely recommend the Tiramasu. I love the atmosphere as it is not to bright, perfect for a date night!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's also viewed

 

Been to Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.