We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed in the Residence Inn for 2 nights in March for a business trip. The room was massive with a kitchen, 60" Television and king size bed. Really good service and nice staff. The location of the hotel is right in the center. If you have the chance to be in Cincinnati - this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    42
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
101
93
4
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just got home from visiting Cincinnati to see the Reds play the Indians. The Residence Inn was in a great area, right by a park. Our room wasn't up too high (4th floor) but had a nice view of the park and Lincoln statue. A higher floor would have probably had a nice river view. We were able to walk to everything, though it was a 10 minute walk to The Great American Ballpark. The hotel is near a pedestrian bridge so we were also able to walk over to Covington KY for lunch and where the Duck tour took off.

The breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Plenty of seating for everyone at the free breakfast. The other comments about the staff is true, everyone is polite and helpful. They really seem to care. The building seems to be some restored older building. Our room was clean and huge! Double sinks in the bathroom. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff and accommodations for our get-away weekend at the Marriott were outstanding. It is in a pretty area with historical Lytle Park right in front. All staff were so friendly and couldn't wait to offer help or advice in any way. Vallets always brought us our car so promptly. Doorman told us lots of history of area buildings, Lytle Park & Lincoln statue. The room was outstanding- spacious, clean, lovely design- though dark-since it we looked upon the next building. Breakfast was hot and cold foods as expected, though they were fresh and the staff kept all clean and food supplied efficiently. Would recommend they have 2 pots of the regular brew self- serve coffee- both days it ran out and we had to wait for the next pot. Location is not in or even next to the heart of downtown, Closest instead to P & G and Western and Southern business complexes but not many tourist attractions- except for the outstanding Taft Museum of Art at the end of Lytle Park. It is also near Sawyer Point river walk. If you don't mind walking a few blocks, then you must drive or take a taxi, you can find the great downtown restaurants, and Cincy events. Expensive($250) per night, so might find a better price more midtown.

Room Tip: request room not facing the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. Both times the service was outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. The maintenance man an older guy with a bald head went above and beyond to assist us, he even remembered us from last year when he was a waiter. Lovely location and rooms.. Near all of the attractions, a lovely view of the fireworks and the Reds stadium. The roof top bar was nice and relaxing. We stayed on the patio. The hotel has a bbq grill and we spent the majority of our time back there relaxing and partying respectfully. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and the dinner offered for free Mon-Thursday. This hotel is a winner, well worth the money.

Room Tip: If possible choose the 1 bedroom with the door. These rooms are bigger and the living room is nice a...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have some of the best trained staff in customer service, very friendly and inviting.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the minute we checked out we were treated like royalty! I have to say that i have never had such great service nor met such friendly people during a hotel stay. Not only were they all, everyone we encountered, pleasant... but seemed to really enjoy their job! Everyone from the front desk (Alex and crew, morning and nite crew)) to Dave and Dave (double "D") who took care of valet parking. One of the Dave's (tall Dave) even gave us a history lesson on the buildings/park in the area. Now the person who made the biggest impression on me was Angie who was part of the kitchen staff. She has to be one of the most pleasant people I have ever met! While she took time out to talk to my group and most everyone else she encountered, she never lost focus of what was going on around her...tending to everyone's needs, clearing tables and if nothing else just saying a pleasant hello or good morning to all who entered the dining area. When we commented that she really seemed to enjoy her job she commented that the Marriott was a great company to work for and you could tell by her attitude. There were several others in the dining room that were very nice also (Debbie and all the others, sorry can't remember all the names). I have to say that i don't usually write reviews but I could not wait to rave about this particular visit and hotel stay!!! Myself and sisters were in Cincinnati for the jazz festival and will be there again next year. Hopefully we will be lucky enough to get the same room (1013) which was great (great views) and see the staff again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Called the day before the inquire about early check in due to the fact that we were attending a music festival in Cincinnati that began at 2pm. We arrived at noon and they had a room waiting for us. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay and even personally stopped by later the next morning to see if we needed anything. This is the only place I will stay in downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located a 10 minute walk from the ballpark.
The hotel lobby is beautiful. The rooms are very large and clean. Many services are included, breakfast and wifi. The place where they serve the breakfast is also very good. The service is excellent. The exercise rooms are modern. There is no pool but a lovely rear garden.
If you stay for one night, avoid the valet parking at $ 24 because there are parking meters all along the street to $ 2 per hour. Pay up to 5:00 pm and you're good until the 9ham the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.