We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff is the Frosting on the Cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Staff is the Frosting on the Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

In Cincinnati for a wedding/ family reunion, the Residence Inn turned out to be a highlight. The rooms were spacious and the gathering places were comfortable. Like home, comfortable.
But what stands out is the professional yet genuinely friendly staff. What a nice change from the corporate-courteous personnel I usually find. I can't help but think that the Residence Inn is a good place to work. Unhappy employees tend to lose their humanity.
In my book, the excellent breakfast choices, comfortable well-designed rooms, location, and other amenities come in second to my feeling truly welcome.
Thanks to all at The Residence Inn and keep it up! My first choice in Cincinnati!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
78
4
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The "Top of the Park" lounge just opened and its very cool. Plenty of seating, heat lamps, appetizers and drinks. Beers are only $4 and win is reasonably priced. We had the BBQ sliders and chips w/ guacamole, both were very good. Only open 5:30-9:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so get there early. Awesome view of the river, Mt. Adams, NKY and GABP.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasDruso, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our newest ammenity. Unbelievable views and a space that is truly unique to Cincinnati. It is open to the public on Tuesday and Thursday with live music featuring local guitar singer - songwriters. The rooftop lounge has residential seating, a firepit, communal table, and a full bar boasting craft cocktails, beer, and wine with a small plates menu. It is available for private events the rest of the week. Thank you again for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Cincinnati this is the place. I was in town for work and found this gem for a Marriott hotel. Everything was very clean, service was great and the rooms are very spacious. Close to all kinds of restaurants and the Bengals and Reds Stadiums.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasDruso, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for a great review and calling us home. We have a great team that truly loves taking care of people. This is an amazing property that will not let you down. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything was perfect. Sincere staff. Spotless, spacious room. Soothing decor. Beautiful entrance. The hotel bar was accommodating to our quite large family gathering after the Reds game. Great American Ballpark is an easy walk from here. We expect all of this from the Residence Inn and were quite pleased with our one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one weekend night in September. It's within a short walk of many restaurants and Great American Ballpark. All of the staff, from the valets to the front desk to the bar staff, were incredibly courteous. Our room was very spacious (this is typical for Residence Inns) and clean. It can be a bit noisy because the hotel is close to I471, but it wasn't a problem for us. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the amazing reviews we read on tripadvisor and I have to agree, this is hands down, the best hotel in Cincinnati! We had a minor issue with finding a place to park our trailer and every member of the hotel staff was quick to find a solution. In addition, the breakfast was amazing!!!

Room Tip: One bedroom rooms have amazing sound insulation from the rest of the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and had a fantastic experience. Everyone was friendly and outgoing. They all went the extra mile to ensure that we were comfortable and well cared for during our stay. We were surprised to find out upon our arrival that we were given a complimentary upgrade to an Executive Suite-awesome! The hotel is located in a safe neighborhood with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. From the valets to the bartenders to the check-in staff, we could not have had any better service. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Noise from highways could be a problem for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.