We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Downtown Cincinnati!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels in Downtown Cincinnati!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

As a consistent traveler to Cincinnati, I have to say that this has been my very best hotel experience out of all my visits here. I arrived at the hotel at 10:00 am and not only did they have a room ready but they gave me an upgraded room free of charge. My room was perfectly clean, roomy and comfortable. The service here is impeccable and the staff is some of the friendliest I've encountered in all my travel. I will make this Residence Inn my only hotel for all future stays in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
69
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent several nights at this hotel. The staff greeted you every time you came through the door. The room in the 2 bedroom unit we were in was fresh and spacious. The breakfast was exceptionally well done for a 'free breakfast.' It was more like a restaurant meal with waffles, excellent scrambled eggs, juice yogurt and fruit. The cooks who prepared the food and the staff who bussed the tables showed pride in what they do. The people who worked the valet service and who did concierge were helpful and courteous. The front desk staff were helpful and they involved the manager when unusual things were required. This hotel exceeded my expectations in every respect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location, rooms, lobby and patios. Very friendly staff for the most part with the exception of one more junior valet/ bellman who appeared to be a tad off task.
I would highly recommend the hotel and I can see why it's ranked number 1.
Very safe location and close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were so amazed by the way these people went above and beyond in every facet of their jobs! The valet, the people working the breakfast room, the front desk, everyone was so friendly and eager to help out. It was awesome! I don't know where they found so many kind people but it was a great stay and if we are in Cincy again this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Ignore my room service click, we didn't get any but i couldnt "unclick" it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Heidi,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you found our team to be amazing. We truly have a great group of people hear at the hotel that just wants to make our guests happy and I am very happy to hear that you felt that way.
We look for to your next trip to Cincinnati and getting another chance to wow you!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as a weekend get away. The staff were very helpful in suggesting things to do and made sure we were happy with our room. Each room has complimentary wi-if which was nice and they had a wonderful breakfast each morning. We were not aware that the hotel offered the free breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. The location is great. We walked every where and it was very easy to get to newport either by trolley or walking via the purple people bridge. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am excited to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and the complimentary amenities we offer to be enjoyable. It is also great to hear that you found it easy to get to the main attractions in the city from the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights in a 2 bed/2 bath over Memorial Day weekend. I felt like we were in an oasis in the city! Taste of Cincinnati was literally right out the back door of the hotel, but we were never bothered by the people or the noise. Lytle Park is right across the street if your kids want to toss a ball; nice to look out the windows at green space, too! There is a terrace with seating overlooking the park, all along the front of the hotel (looked very comfortable, but we were too busy to stop and try it out.) We also walked to two Reds games, and it was a nice shady stroll just a few blocks west -- very convenient. Head a couple of blocks south and east, and you're at Sawyer Point and the Serpentine Wall. I enjoyed being away from the chaos of Fountain Square.

The room itself was divine, on the 10th floor with a view of the river and park. Spacious! All four of us could comfortably relax in the living room to watch TV (and the screen was HUGE!) Not once were we disturbed by noise from other guests, and I'm sure the hotel was quite full for the holiday weekend. The beds were extremely comfortable, and I'm actually considering going online and buying the Marriott Pillows. They were great. After the first night, one of my sons said "That's the best I've ever slept in a hotel." High praise, indeed.

The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff. They were ALL friendly and helpful. And to me, the attitude of the staff can make or break a hotel stay -- I've been to beautiful hotels where the staff were rude or disinterested, and it makes for a miserable stay. The buffet staff made a long wait in the breakfast line pleasant. The valets were extremely nice and efficient (I was literally shocked at how quickly our car appeared when we were leaving.) And the front desk personnel were so warm and genuine; I love that they came out from behind the desk to talk to you, whether it was at check-in or just during a trip through the lobby. I felt like a person here, not just a room number.

Room Tip: 1010 is a corner two-bedroom suite with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. I am very happy you hear that we helped make a holiday weekend that much more enjoyable for you and your family. I thank you for the great comments about the suite and the exceptional comments about the entire team, they are great!

We look forward to your next stay with us and creating another memorable experience for you!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a great experience staying in this hotel for a business trip. The location is perfect, walking distance from everything. The rooms are very spacious and the fully equipped kitchen is really great.
Awesome customer care, best staff I ever met.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank for the great review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you found our suites to be spacious and well-appointed and that our customer service was the best you have ever received! I assure you we will keep up the great work.

We look forward to your next visit to Cincinnati.

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.