We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding trip to Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Wedding trip to Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days for a wedding. Everything was handled perfectly. Check in was great. breakfasts were great. Valet parking was prompt and efficient. SAnt questions I had were addressed immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Tom,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are excited to hear that you had a great hotel stay and that you found our team to provide such great service. The entire team takes a great deal of pride in creating a great experience for each and every guest and I assure you we won't let up!

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Cincinnati!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
78
4
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First time staying here based mainly on my recent leaning towards Marriott brand hotels and the solid history of trip advisor reviews on this place. It did not disappoint. Friendly service and the suite - it was awesome. Kitchenette with nice cabinets, dishes - even wine glasses and a wine key.

The downstairs has a nice bar and lounge area with a decent enough selection of drinks and a nice atmosphere. Fairly easy to walk to most downtown places. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you thought the service and suites were awesome. We hope this is the first of many times you chooses to stay with us!

We look forward to your next trip to Cincinnati.

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Everything at the Residence Inn is above and beyond. The rooms are large and roomy and extremely clean. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to the Banks, US Bank Arena, the Reds stadium, and Paul Brown. The front desk is the best I have ever dealt with. They are on top of it. If you need a taxi, it is there within minutes. Our car was ready within minutes of us walking downstairs regardless of how busy they were. The breakfast is what you would expect at a nice restaurant. Very professional every step of the way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very excited to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and clean and that our front desk team and valet team to be on top of it. We have a great team of individuals who truly want to make people happy and their stay more enjoyable and I am very excited that you experienced that.

We look forward to your next trip to Cincinnati.

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had selected the Residence Inn partly because of its location, but primarily because of the great reviews it received. We were not disappointed. It is in a great location, with easy access to sports venues, shopping, restaurants etc. It is also an attractive building and the interior is nicely appointed. We really enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace at the end of the day.

The biggest asset, however, is the staff. They were all excellent, and are easily on par with the standards of much "higher end" hotels (and would put some to shame). We were made to feel welcomed and appreciated right from the start by Michaela who checked us in and Brian who handled our luggage. It continued with the bar staff, the kitchen staff and everyone else we came into contact with. This is clearly a very well run hotel.

Our only disappointment was that the bar was not open for lunch - we had been planning on getting some food before we left for the airport on the last day. Not a big deal and it did not detract from our stay.

If our travels bring us back to Cincinnati, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. I am very excited to hear that you found out hotel to live up to the great reviews we have received! I am especially excited to hear you found our staff to be our greatest asset as I could not agree more that it is the team in the hotel that makes the hotel experience a great one. I will absolutely share your great comments with both Brian and Michaela (two of our superstars!).

We will continue to look at ways we can expand our food and beverage offerings at the hotel to ensure we can provide an all-around great experience for each and every guest.

Thank you again for your great review and we absolutely look forward to your next stay with us.

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I came to tripadvisor.com to add my review for this great hotel, and I am not surprised to find it has received the Traveler's Choice 2013 award, and is ranked #1 of 63 hotels in Cincinnati! Our car was promptly tended to by valet parking, and we were greeted by the two friendly desk clerks. My request for a room with a view was quickly and professionally accommodated, and that room was prepared as a feather-free room within five minutes of our arrival. Our one-bedroom suite was huge. The front desk staff also gave excellent recommendations for nearby dining, and were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has been recently remodeled, and is very attractive and in keeping with it's historic past. The buffet breakfast was good, and the staff there also very friendly. Thanks for a great overnight stay; wish we could have stayed longer than our one night.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor may offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am very excited to hear that the hotel suite and the service provided by the team both met your expectations. We feel we have a beautiful hotel and a great team and we are thrilled to hear you felt the same way. I assure you we will keep up the excellent work and ensure we create the same great experience we created for you for each and every guest!

Thank you and I look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is really a great place, right in downtown. Well put together with a professional flare. The breakfast was quite good and the guests seemed happy. There is no pool, but they have a fitness center. Limited food service outside of breakfast.

Room Tip: "Studio Suites" are still suites with a decent kitchen and sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you found the hotel to be well appointed with a professional feel as that was definitely what our goal was when developing the hotel. Thank you for you feedback on the hotels food options, I will absolutely meet with my hotel leadership team to see what we can do to provide better options throughout the day.

Thank you again for your time in writing the review and we look forward to your next stay!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

AWESOME, TERRIFIC, AMAZING, WONDERFUL .Residence Inn in Cincinnati ohio is the most wonderful and amazing Hotel I've ever visited.Everything about this place is perfect, the staff, room serves, rooms, eatery's around, etc.Number one in my books so so far, I have nothing Bad to say about this amazing place.I will always stay at Residence Inn when traveling to Cincinnati. Amazing.Go go go, u will be so so happy you will never want to leave ever.Great job Residence Inn in Cincinnati Ohio you stole my heart.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are ecstatic that our hotel was one of the most wonderful and amazing hotels you have ever visited. We strive to create an amazing experience for each and every guest at each and every opportunity and it is great to hear you felt we accomplished our goal!

We absolutely look forward to your next visit to Cincinnati and your next stay at our hotel!

David Meisner
General Manager
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.