We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Your home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 30 days for a business trip. This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati. It's near to all of the interesting places in downtown - Cincinnati Reds' baseball stadium, Fountain Square and restaurants.
It's a mid-rise hotel but it stays true to it's name. It's really your residence while you're in Cincinnati. I stayed in a two-bedroom apartment suite complete with the amenities of a house. It has a kitchen, dining room, living room, mini-office and two bedrooms with bathrooms.
The apartment suite was more than enough to keep me at home for the 30 days that I was in Cincinnati.
The hotel staff were all nice and accommodating.
They have free breakfast buffet everyday with food selections of breads, pastries, pancakes, fruits, yogurts and eggs.
They also organize different night socials every day of the week with a corresponding theme - Barbecue night, Comfort food night.
They also have a strong and free WiFi connection that we used to connect even in my room.
They also offer laundry service or you can laundry your own clothes using their laundry machines in their laundry room.
I definitely miss staying here. If there is a change again for me to return to Cincinnati - business trip or personal trip, I will definitely give Residence Inn a shot again in hosting me while I am there.

Room Tip: Try staying in their penthouse rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
76
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel has it all. First of all, wouldn't it be nice when you traveled if you could feel as if you were just staying at a friend's place? That's how it feels here. The hotel is only a a year and a half old, and it's very clean. There's nothing like staying in place that's new, but runs with efficiency. It's located on the outskirts of downtown Cincinnati, and well-situated directly adjacent to a small park. Each room is equipped with a full-size kitchen with a dishwasher, a full-size refrigerator, a dining area as well as a living room with flatscreen TV, a couch (full-size bed inside), and a work desk.

The living area is separated by a door that leads to a well-appointed room with another flat-screen TV, full vanity, full-length mirror, separate bathroom area, a closet...this place has gotten everything right.

The fitness center is perfect too! it's clean, and there are several machines (each has its own TV with remote control and iPod docking station too).

The staff always greeted me with a smile, and they were happy to do anything to make my stay better.

Who knew all of this could be found in Cincinnati? I'll definitely go back, and I'll always stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had a lengthy review written out, but tripadvisor wouldn't let me login and it got lost, so I'll just leave it at 5 stars. I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it. I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.I'm supposed to write 200 characters so I'll just repeat this sentence a few times and hope their robots don't delete it.

Room Tip: I heard that all the rooms are suites, with a kitchen and living area. Our tv was a 60" monste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband, son and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Oct 19-22. We drove down from Iowa to see the Bengals vs. Steelers game. My husbands home town is Cincinnati. This was a beautiful hotel with a great bar and lounge area. We had a two bedroom suite and it was much nicer then other Residence Inns we stayed at. Just a more modern and sophisticated feel then the others. The location was great as we were able to walk to the Paul Brown Stadium, take a 10 minuet cab to the Kentucky aquarium ( buy tickets at the hotel they are cheaper) and also walk to shopping and dinning. We ate at the bar twice and the food there was very good. I do wish they would have had some kid options on the menu though. The complimentary breakfast was a nice way to start your day. The breakfast staff was beyond nice and hospitable. No problems with any of the staff, they were all very pleasant and accommodating. All in all this was a good trip and stay.....except Steelers won! We will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for a work trip and we were blown away by the size and cleanliness of our room---or should I say apartment? There was a separate living room, bedroom and kitchen which gave you all the luxuries and comforts of home. After staying at a few cookie cutter hotels on this trip, the Residence Inn was a nice surprise. I will check out other Residence Inns after this experience. PERFECTION

Room Tip: We stayed in a regular suite--- it was HUGE. Large enough for a family of 4 (there's a pullout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I love this place because its really neat and the staffs are friendly. However, i didnt had a perfect stay because the doormanbroke the wheel of my luggage because he dragged it down the stairs instead of carrying it. I felt bad because its a 300 dollar luggage which i used only for the second time. I needto rush to the airport and wasnt able to anything about it. Really felt
Like crying:(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night after staying at a different hotel for 2 other nights. While I cannot add anything that hasn't already been said about this hotel, I will say it is a very nice property, with large rooms, great location, good, free breakfast, and accommodating staff. It may well be the nicest property in the downtown area, but if you read my reviews of hotels in Cincinnati, it is not my favorite. If however, you are used to staying at fine hotels where price is not a major factor, you should be very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.