We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in downtown Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in downtown Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This place is the nicest downtown hotel. We have stayed here twice, both times in a king bed suite. The rooms are large, with a full kitchen and separate living room area. It is a short walk away from Great American Ballpark.

Breakfast is included with your room and is good. The hotel was close to capacity while we were there, but still didn’t have to wait in line for very long to get breakfast. There is a nice exercise room with personal televisions at each cardio machine.

There are a couple of outdoor sitting areas; we were able to watch the fireworks at the ballpark from the front porch sitting area.

The bar area is nice; we didn’t eat there but had a few drinks one night that were very good. Parking is valet and is $20, which is cheaper than the other downtown hotels where we sometimes stay. Valet service was excellent.

The employees are very nice and friendly, as someone that stays in downtown Cincinnati often, I would put this hotel at the top of our preferred list.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    38
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
80
4
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Wonderful newly done suites. Large living room and kitchen with all amenities. Very comfortable bed!! Nice buffet breakfast included. Close to museums.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice...went for a wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, KY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here for four nights while undergoing a quite invasive oral surgery. The staff was so nice to me and the hotel was so comfortable! Upon arrival, Brian took care of luggage, vehicle, and even brought me some ice to the room. Charles, in the dining area was especially nice. I couldn't eat any "real" food and he made an extra special effort to find a little bowl of hummus and other soft foods that I could manage. What a tremendous young man! The suite itself was very comfortable. The bed was wonderful.. I can still imagine sinking into it! The view overlooking the meticulously-kept courtyard was nice. Bathroom was fine. The large TV screen swiveled so it could be viewed from anywhere in the suite. That was nice since it was about all I could do for three days following surgery! Valet parking was $20 a night, there is no pool or spa, but hotel is walking distance of Fountain Square, Macy's, Saks, and most of "lower" downtown Cinci. Thanks so much for a comfortable, friendly, and overall wonderful stay. Look out... I will return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

What a find! All reviewers are spot on...I travel extensively and never thought I would find the best location, the most beautiful accommodations, the best meeting room, and best service at Residence Inn! As noted by others the facility and suites are gorgeous. More importantly, GM David Meisner and his staff have customer service refined to the most advanced level. Several things that stood out:
*Our meeting room was state of the art , fully functional, and conducive to an effective gathering without distraction. When I needed additional tools, for example a Polycomm conference phone or copies, my requests were fulfilled, hand delivered, and included in the room price...no complicated chart of highly expensive technology add-ons. In fact, I learned at checkout that our "meeting concierge/IT guy/host" was David himself!
*The complimentary breakfast was not only varied and delicious, but friendly. One morning an attendant and I shared a funny situation trying to snag a hard-boiled egg with the utensil provided. Not only did she come to the rescue with a giant spoon, the next morning she greeted me with "I remember you! We bonded yesterday over an egg!" It was a delightful way to start the day.
*The front desk and maintenance staffs are incredible. If they aren't on a project, they are standing at the front door, or in front of the reception desk, greeting people, offering to help, and thanking them for their patronage.
I wish I knew more people conducting meetings in Cincinnati...I would tell everyone I could to choose the Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown!

Room Tip: Try for a room that faces the internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We had a fabulous stay in this newly-renovated classic building. All areas were clean and in excellent condition. The suite was very nice, with granite counters, attractive fabrics, and very large bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast offered a wide selection (oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, etc.) and the staff cleared and cleaned the tables promptly. Employees were uniformly friendly and attentive, and valet service ($20/day with unlimited in-and-out) was fast. Best of all, we had a spectacular view of the river from the front of the hotel. We could see all the bridges, a barge passing, and some helicopter action. It was beautiful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed here several nights in May during a business trip to Cincinnatti. I like the Marriott properties, but this hotel far exceeded my expectations. All staff--front desk, housekeeping, dining room, and bar--were friendly, courteous, personable, and helpful. Our room was immaculate, roomy, beautifully decorated, and quiet. The hotel offered a wide range of choices in the free breakfast, and the food was fresh and nicely prepared. The evening offerings were just as nice--again, this far exceeded my expectations. The gym is more than adequate and equipped with top-notch, brand new equipment. If I return to Cincinnatti, I will stay here again. (Note: I'd like to know Marriott's recruiting and hiring strategy. The staff here are amazing.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Perfect business hotel... the complimentary breakfast was great.
All future trips to Cincy will be to this hotel
Location was perfect for businnes and the park across the street was a nice place to "breath"
I did find it a bit noisy but heck it is in the middle of the city
Will definitely be back
Chris Donovan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown

Address: 506 East 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, the all-new Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown offers Cincinnati hotel accommodations that blend old-world splendor with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.