We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My tried and true in Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Uniontown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My tried and true in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When traveling to Cincinnati area I almost always stay at this hotel. While it is not the cheapest hotel in town it is a great value because the quality is worth it. On this stay I was there for three nights. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've had in any hotel, the internet speed was fast and the TV had a good selection of channels. My room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast had excellent fresh fruit in addition to the normal apples and bananas, including rasperries, blueberries and strawberries which were delicious on their own but even better in the fresh oatmeal! I highly recommend this hotel for all my friends when they travel to this area as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    84
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
135
34
7
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super friendly staff that have pride in their work. Amazing cleanliness. Attention to detail. Great breakfast. Terrific stay. Recommend this hotel to all. Not so sure of the location because we were just in and out, but were super pleased with absolutely everything and everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at several Hampton inns this past year and this by far was the nicest. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They allowed us to check in early because my son was having surgery at a nearby hospital. It seemed to be a newer building that is taken very good care of. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. It was updated, clean and convenient to Cincinnati attractions like the zoo. The breakfast was very good. I can not wait to stay at this location again. The only con would be the parking fee which is understandable because its in a bigger city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My daughter got married in Cincinnati and chose this property for her out of town guests. What impressed me was the staff. Every person we came into contact with showed excitement and happiness towards the wedding. We were told again and again if we needed anything at all, don't hesitate to ask. And if we did ask, we were immediately satisfied. The front desk staff was sure to give gift bags to our guests upon arrival. The maid offered extra towels, cups, etc. when she realized guests would be in and out of the bridal suite. In addition, champaign and glasses were in the room as a welcome gift for the happy couple. The staff who worked the breakfast area too were friendly and eager to please. When the bridal party was leaving for the ceremony, the staff that were working the floor stood in the hallway and clapped as we went by calling out congratulations and clapping--that just added to the happy excitement. I just can't say enough about the friendly and helpful attitudes of the staff. Many thanks to every one of them that helped my daughter's special day be even more wonderful!

Room Tip: Although there is an underground garage, park in the parking lot above. Getting in late at night, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

At the top of the Hampton class, this property exceeds the already high Hilton standards. Fast friendly check in (look for the BIG cookies on right side of check in desk) with free bottled water to refresh from a long drive. Rooms are good size, beds very comfortable, water pressure in shower excellent and very quite. Breakfast offers wide selection in a very impressive room. Photos throughout are very well done as artwork. The GM here (Valarie Orr) really has her staff up to speed. Overall spotless housekeeping. $9 self park...don't park on the street in this transitional neighborhood. Close to med center and UC.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The room was clean and quiet. We at breakfast late on Saturday and the food was cold. Sunday morning we ate earlier and it was much better. We love the location as we are able to walk to events on the UC campus and it is convenient to our daughters' apartment when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was absolutely WONDERFUL!! The breakfast buffet was nice and the food was fresh. The parking was reasonable and there wasn't an issue with trying to find a place to park. The location wasn't far from downtown Cincinnati and other places like the Zoo and Botanical Gardens, but I'd advise you drive. The one thing that this hotel didn't have which would have been nice is refrigerators in the rooms. Not the end of the world, but would be nice. All else was good and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Address: 3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.