We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel in Convenient area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean Hotel in Convenient area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel was very busy upon arrival but the young men at the front desk greeted everyone in a pleasant and professional manner. Our room was very clean. The bedding was especially comfy. Special thanks to Wanda and Dewayne in the breakfast room the following morning. They happily welcomed each guest and tirelessly cleared and managed each table and asked if everything was okay. They brought beverages and other items to guests if they needed them. The best breakfast experience we have had at a Hampton to date. Did not use the pool or exercise room so cannot comment on that. There is a parking fee which was told to us up front and is added to the final bill. All in all, a convenient location close to the University of Cincinnati and the major hospitals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    84
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
135
34
7
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For some strange reason, the architects decided to build this hotel with wood joist flooring. This makes even the 'quietest' walker loud to the room below. I stayed for 3 nights and had the most horrible experience with being kept up until after midnight and being woke up at 6 each morning by the people in the room above walking 'heavy' on my ceiling. The hotel is very nice from a décor standpoint but the construction makes it unbearable. If you stay there, ask for the top floor...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I can completely understand how important a good night's sleep can be, especially when traveling. Excessive surrounding noises or heavy heel walkers can make it seem as if the guests around you are walking in your room and not their own.

However, each night that you contacted the front desk, we did everything in our power to assist you with this issue - from contacting the guests around you to offering to relocate you on the last night of your stay. As you know, we could not relocate you any earlier as the hotel was sold out.

As a result, you received a full refund for your entire stay (not just one night) even though everything else with the hotel was more than satisfactory and you were pleased with it.

We do hope that you choose our hotel again in the future and because you are such a light sleeper, if you let the staff know that when making a reservation, we will see that you are on the top floor so that your night can be more restful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Positives...lots of breakfast choices...friendly breakfast host...comfy bed...gym. Negatives...pay for parking...location wasnt great...breakfast foods were cold...elliptical broke in gym...pool is small...desk service not very friendly...room was just ok...no fridge...coffee maker in the bathroom!!!-Yuck!...advertised games for kids had none ...And exit door on the 5 th floor to stairs was broke and hanging off the top hinge. I thought it was gonna fall on me and my newborn. Would have rather syed at a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
From time to time hotels must undergo periodic maintenance to areas of the hotel that we cannot shut down and unfortunately your stay was during one of these times when our doors were being replaced.
I apologize for any inconvenience or concern that this may have caused and as this phase of our repairs have been completed, I hope that you choose our hotel again in the future and give us a second chance in making your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel appears very new. The bathroom was great with a huge shower instead of tub! Very comfortable and great location when visiting the medical center. Even though the area away from the medical center area is a little iffy, we walked to a nice Italian restaurant that was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati - University, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel staff are wonderful. It is also very nice that a give a small discount to families who are staying there in order to take their children to the Cincinnati Children's Hospital. When you are there for appointments or surgery, life is already stressful enough, you don't need to worry about your hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Breakfast needs improvement, Hotel was great for business at Cin. Bearcats. Kind of hard to get into and you had to pay for parking. The room was very nice, the bathroom was not the best, water keep getting al over the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stay here when visiting University of Cincinnati because it is very close to campus and always clean. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly - especially the staff helping with the complimentary breakfast. We also enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Address: 3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.