We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Wallins Creek, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice all the way around. Just when I thought customer service was a thing of the past, my family spent the night here. Everyone was so pleasant, from check in to departure. The room we stayed in was excellent, very clean and the bathroom was amazing. The breakfast buffet was awesome and the even have to go bags made up at the front desk for those who don't have time to stop for breakfast. How awesome is that! Will definitely stay here the next time we have an appt. at Cincy Children's Hospital.

Room Tip: If you are hot natured, bring a fan, unless you get there early. We arrived at 9pm and the room did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank You!!! We are very proud to provide great customer service - from Management to Team Member, we always try to go above and beyond our Guest's expectations to bring value to the price paid. I have to agree that our Breakfast is Awesome too. The fresh berries available for yogurt, oatmeal or even our waffles add an extra touch to starting any day right. Please come visit us again! We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
84
20
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicco, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't vouch for all the rooms, but suite 227 was very nice! It was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The room has a half kitchen area with a sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, and counterspace. The television is positioned so it can be viewed from anywhere in the room. The room has a king size bed that is very comfortable. The suite did not have a whirlpool tub, but the bathtub was a little bigger than some I have encountered at other hotels. The heat/air conditioner is controlled by a remote, which is nice if you want to adjust it in the middle of the night. There was never any disturbing noise. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. My only complaint (a complaint with most hotels) is that housekeeping came knocking before it was even 11am (check-out is by 12pm). The housekeeper was very nice, but there should be a system so they know the rooms that are no longer occupied. It makes me feel rushed. On our way out, a housekeeper spoke to us and asked if we checked the room well for our belongings. She said she would thoroughly look over it and have us notified if she found anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Uptown is located almost across the street from the U of Cincinnati and is completely safe and secure. Plenty of parking, spacious rooms (we had a king suite), and EXCELLENT service. I do not use that word very often, but this hotel's staff is wonderful. Robert was particularly helpful. He deserves recognition for that! If you are visiting the area, stay here. It's only about 15 minutes from fantastic suburban malls, so you are close to everything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is an Excellent hotel...the staff is very congenial and very helpful. The rooms and the beds are great and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. We enjoyed a mini family reunion and felt right at home, even to watching the National Championship game and enjoying a glass of wine in the lobby. Hotel was very clean and well cared for, we will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently attended a conference at Xavier University and I prefer to check TripAdvisor reviews on hotels prior to booking a stay. I found reviews to be very favorable about this new hotel location.

I found this hotel to be an EXCELLENT option for the Cincinnati/Uptown/University area. It is a newer well maintained property, clean rooms, friendly staff, safe/secure parking area, complimentary breakfast, and free internet. I will definitely plan to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great service, clean rooms, reliable wifi, free coffee in the morning, good value. Compare price to local Marriott and you'll see that while it's not as expensive and the gym/restaurant can't compare, the Hampton is a better value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice, new clean hotel. Staff friendly, but not helpful. Breakfast is nice since food selection in that area isn't the greatest. The enterance, and parking situation is not ideal. $9 a day to park is a bit steep, why not include it in the price of the room?

Also, no bath tub when they knew I was traveling with a small child age 3, visiting Cincinnati childrens hospital...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and although glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, we are sorry that you are disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us, like not having a bathtub for the littlelest traveler for convenience.

Our main concern is for all guests to experience a welcoming and efficient stay with us and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies in not meeting these needs but we do hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Valarie Orr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio
Address: 3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area to your Saves list