We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visit? Pefect place to stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Highland Hts, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“College visit? Pefect place to stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton while visiting Univ of Cinci and it was perfect! Great location and great hotel!! Would do it again, no questions! They offer a campus rate too! Super comfy beds, great night sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    84
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
135
34
7
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn appeared to be very new. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and very professional. This is a great location if you have business with UC as it is within walking distance. My only complaint is the proximity to a selection of restaurants. I did have to drive to find something that would satisfy a healthy lifestyle. I would definitely stay here again. *word of caution~ If you are a Sprint customer, the reception in this hotel is spotty at best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hampton inn on Vine is very easy to get to and is very close to everything UC related. We stayed at this Hampton for auditions for CCM. It was only .8mile from the conservatory. So in the right weather it would have been an easy walk.

The room was very comfortable and the pillow top mattresses was a definite plus. The walls between the rooms was a little thin (or we just has really good hearing) as our neighboring room had the tv on all night and we could hear it. In fairness to the hotel, we did not notify the staff of this issue and I am sure that they would have addressed it if we had complained.

The complimentary breakfast was amazing. There was a variety of items to fit anyone's dietary needs. There were self serve waffles, scrabbled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, muffins, etc. This type of breakfast was a wonderful perk. The dining area was not cramped and it was very clean, even with a full hotel.

The parking lot was adequate for the hotel size and location. It was was a $9/day fee but the lot was frequented by the city police so that added to additional security. The neighborhood a few blocks away from the hotel opposite of the university, specifically, isn't the greatest. I wouldn't stroll off or jog the area.

Logan was one of the front desk employees who was very hospitable and went out of his way to make sure that we were satisfied with our stay. It was very apparent that customer service is priority at this location and they really strive to have repeat customers and know the value of a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This brand new property is full of the friendliest and most attentive staff I have ever had the pleasure of encountering in a Hampton brand. We are Hilton Honors members so have visited many of them.

The hotel is clean, modern and well maintained. Even though it's over two years old now, you'd think it was opened a month earlier because of the condition of everything.

The parking area is well lit and worth the $9.00 charge. The walk to the University of Cincinnati's campus isn't far and we didn't feel uncomfortable at all, even walking back after dark.

I would definately stay here again for our next trip to UC!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPSONVILLE
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

New hotel with friendly staff. Located right af UC campus. Kinda hard to get in and out, but we lived. Great king room w pullout. Also close to Skyline original, LaRosas and Graeters. If you are wondering what that means, it wont matter :) We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn last weekend on a college visit. The staff was wonderful and our room was beautiful. We fell asleep as soon as our heads hit those wonderful pillows. They were booked solid but the place was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is great value, clean and quiet rooms, great breakfast and within walking distance of the University Hospitals and Research sites. I have been staying here for over a year and a half, every 6 weeks and this hotel is my first choice in the area. I am warned about the University area in general due to safety, but hotel is close and well lit. I eat at the Marriott resturant nearby which is a great food restaurant and only a half a block away. I am a Hilton gal, plus, the Marriot did not have closets, but cabinets and I could not always get a room and too many people and noisy.
I am so glad the Hampton Inn is available right where it is, which is a perfect location and a brisk healthy walk in any season to the Univesity Hospitals. The staff is friendly and they all do such a great job!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Address: 3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.