We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“OUTSTANDING STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed at your hotel on Thursday Night but didn't realize that I would need a room on Friday night too. Every place downtown was sold out - including this hotel. There was a lady at the front desk that offered to help me find a place in the area. Her name was Valeri and she made several calls to area hotels trying to find me a nice, clean, place to sleep for the night. After several tries, she finally routed me to another Hampton Inn, called to get me a reasonable rate and gave me exact directions. She is AMAZING. I've stayed there many times and have never met her before. She explained that she was "New" and the staff was training her. I found out later that she is a veteran in the hotel business. It shows. Her customer service was oustanding and so was that of the gentleman that worked with her. Keep up the great work. NShannon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    84
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
135
34
7
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

You can't beat this Hampton Inn. Spacious, quiet, clean and modern suites. Well equipped work out room (for a Hampton Inn) and pool. Nice open common area with high ceiling brings in natural light. Excellent breakfast buffet - typical Hamtpon Inn fare but well stocked and fresher than most. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Really friendly staff that was very helpful. Lots of interesting dining choices within walking distance. The is a newer hotel and is in great condition and the work out room was not that bad. Another review had issues with the quality of the equipment, I didn't think it was too bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Needed to find a place to stay for my "visit" to the Cincinnati VA. Called around, got a few prices, then found this place. 3 blocks from the VA Hospital. Told them that I was going to the VA and with all the other discounts, (AARP, AAA, etc.), they GAVE ME ANOTHER ONE!!! After being there for my VA visit, I went to breakfast the following morning and by chance had my USMC hat on. I heard someone behind me say "Good Morning Marine and Semper Fi." I turned around and got introduced to the OWNER of the place. VERY nice man. We talked for a while, and that is how I found out that Veterans got a better discount, as he is one!
Only bad thing about the place is NOT his fault. All the taxes (Seems like Cincinnati taxes Everything!) and the parking charge, which is also not his fault, but the city's, because of the location. Staff was very, very helpful, as I had never been there around the area before. Gave us menus for 'other than pizza' places. Hooligans had really good food and they delivered fast, with hot food. Nice area. Lot of things to do nearby. Oh, and the breakfast was terrific!! If I go back to the VA or around the area again, ther is no doubt in my mind where I'll stay!!

Room Tip: Only thing I know is my room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We could not have been more pleased with this choice. This place has only been open since Jan of this year and we were happy. Hard to find new places in Cincinnati.
The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. Wonderful breakfast every morning with a great cook that even helped me with the waffle maker and chatted about how much she loved her job while we waited. Also they had breakfast in a cute brown bag to go with a coffee bar all day long. All in all we really enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel, and the staff is excellent. Unfortunately, this property is in a really rough neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, IA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

From Timm at the desk to Wanda the breakfast ambassador the Hampton Inn sold us on being return customers. The rooms are well kept and very comfortable. Every member of the staff strove to make our stay excellent

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Address: 3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Hotel Cincinnati
Hampton Inn And Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.