We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch buffett!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusmesh Indian Restaurant

Dusmesh Indian Restaurant
944 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-1065 (Clifton)
513-221-8900
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dusmesh Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #157 of 1,765 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clifton
Description: I provided the link to Dusmesh's Google listing because they do not have an official company hosted web page. Indian, Buffet and Vegetarian $10-15 per entree
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great lunch buffett!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the selection is hugh at the lunch buffett. everything is hot, fresh. and very tasty. they have an egg dish that is to die for. the place is very clean. the staff makes everyone fell welcome. prices are very fair considering the quality. this is a must try if you never tried Indian food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“best of Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We discovered Dusmesh four years ago and regularly eat there with friends and family. The restaurant is owned by a wonderful woman from Northern India and the food is authentic. Plus we can bring our wine!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is not only the best Indian food I have had the pleasure to enjoy it is one of the best restaurants that I have experienced. The food is great and the service is outstanding. It is
very easy to feel at home here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Definitely the BEST Indian food/service in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having traveled extensively throughout India and immersed myself in the local cuisines, I was overwhelmed by the similarity in tastes at Dusmesh with true Indian food. In addition, the staff was warm, accomodating, and friendly. I just hadn't had an occasion to try this restaurant conveniently located right across from Cincinnati State. The highest compliment I can pay a restaurant is that I will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had only had Indian food once before in Louisville and a bit of some on a cruise. Nothing prepared me for how tasty this was! As a vegetarian, the options were so wonderful. So tasty and delicious. I'll definitely be back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusmesh Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dusmesh Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusmesh Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.