We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atrium Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Tri County, Cincinnati, OH 45246   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Mason
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is an inexpensive, no frills hotel. My room was clean, and staff changed the sheets and towels daily. This hotel was close to work for my two week stay in Cincinnati, there are plenty of restaurants and things to do after work.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    0
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maple Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Went to a family wedding held in their conference center and we stayed on the premises. The rooms surrounding the indoor pool area was modern with updated furniture and carpeting. My room was in the older part which had stained carpet and no microwave in the room. The toilet was low with no toilet paper holder attached to the wall. There was dirt on the ice bucket. The hallways were dark and needed a paint job. This hotel needs to be updated throughout. The staff was pleasant and did a nice job coordinating the wedding. The frontdesk staff were nice.

Room Tip: Request a room that has been updated if you plan on staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

First of all, I'm not hard to please. I've stayed in some pretty bad places in my travels, but this has to top them all. I flew into Cincinatti and drove to my "hotel"... which is actually in closer relation to a "roach motel"... there were alot of things VERY wrong, no complaints on the staff, they were pretty cool people. However, the hotel its self was HORRIBLE, pulled around to the "side entrance" , which you didn't have to have a key to get in, immediately you smell this awful smell of mold or something. The elevator seemed as if it was gonna get stuck, and was EXTREMELY hot inside. Walking to my room i noticed broke ceiling tiles that had water stains, almost falling out of the ceiling. Past by this room getting to mine, and looking in we saw 3 baby cribs, and a bunch of cages with chicken wire around them... I can't even imagine what that could have been or why it would be on the fourth floor. Inside my rrom, normal stuff, tv, bed, lights... but there were burn holes in the bed spread, and HUGE tears through the curtains. Also an awful smell of smoke either from cigarettes or fire. The tub had brown stains all in it, i assume where water drips constantly. To say the least I didn't stay there, I called to the front desk to check out and they said because I booked through Expedia I had to call them for a refund and so I did and recieved it. The pictures they have posted on their website and others are VERY VERY misleading. Trust me and all the other people that have written reviews about how bad this place is... stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I wish I had read the reviews before booking this trashy place. It's not worth a lower price - the carpets are dirty; the front desk staff are not helpful; the bed is not real comfortable. They asked me to pat at checkin - they are probably used to people who object to the hotel's condition. The area near the pool echoes at night if there are kids playing there which there were until midnight on a weeknight. The wireless Internet connection does not work well either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband and I, along with other family and friends, had booked this hotel during the Macy fest weekend, because it was told that it was a nice hotel. The hotel has two sections, the section around the pool where better rooms than the rooms they call in the tower. The tower should be called hotel hell, the rooms where not to be slept in, I complained, the the shower curtains had mold/mildrew, the tile around the tub had the same in places.
After complaining, the office gave me another key to check out another room, (it was no better), I began to call around to other hotels. The clerk at the front desk decides know they can find a room around the pool arear, which was better than the tower. This room had been upgraded, and because the hotels were all booked for the weekend, I accepted the room around the pool. which where more current rehab rooms.

One couple was pulling a comforter down the hall to the front desk complaning about urine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winslow, IN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed there for two nights and upon on arrival the rooms had not been cleaned between guest and smelled sicky sweet. At pool closing right on the dot at 10pm the front desk man came out a yelled from balcony for everyone get out of pool now the pool is closed now!! He continued to yell at children who were toweling off and walking out of the pool area as well as getting into a confrontation with a adult man who was not even in the pool. I heard him yell at the man to SHUT UP!!!. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

the worst.. period. outlets handing out of walls, exposed wires. completely unsafe. 2 towel for a family of 4, and none available at the front desK? give me a break.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio
Address: 30 Tri County, Cincinnati, OH 45246
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atrium Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center offers a great location just north of Downtown Cincinnati easily accessible from I-275, I-75 or I-71. The rooms of Atrium Hotel Conference Center is beautiful and you have a choice of rooms with a king bed, two double queen, executive king suites or a two room suite. The spacious rooms of the Atrium Hotel invite for a time of relaxation. All guest rooms are equipped with individual climate control units, as well as microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, iron, ironing board and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.