We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Wok

Oriental Wok
2444 Madison Rd, Ste 104, Cincinnati, OH 45208-1278 (Hyde Park)
513-871-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oriental Wok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Hyde Park
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to the Oriental Wok since they opened. It's the best Chinese food I've ever had! The staff is always friendly. The service is fast but you never feel rushed. It's great for lunch, dinner or carryout. I held my parent's anniversary party there and the Wong family went above and beyond to make the event special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Come to the Wok, you can't go Wong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The Wongs are wonderful and really know how to take care of their valued clients. The food is great, service is excellent, and you really feel like part of the family as soon as you walk in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Oriential Wok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We dine at Sister restaurant Christmas Eve,best service and food every and a wonderful family.You have try both restaurant,both wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better then Chinatown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

They are so good, you have to try it to believe how amazing they are!
I highly recommend going for your birthday! There is a special surprise.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oriental Wok how I miss you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It has been a 4 years since we lived in Cincinnati and we are two cities post Cincy and we have yet to find any Chinese place that compares to Oriental Wok. We make sure to stop in every time we are in town. There is no doubt the dish we miss the most is the Hong Kong Chicken. It is very hard to find anywhere else and when you do it is never as good. The excellently bread chicken always manages to stay crispy even once emerged in the yummy sauce. I am looking forward to our next visit to town and our next meal here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Wok also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Oriental Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.