We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fresh Fresh and Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Wok

Oriental Wok
2444 Madison Rd, Ste 104, Cincinnati, OH 45208-1278 (Hyde Park)
513-871-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oriental Wok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,657 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hyde Park
Cincinnati,OH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fresh Fresh Fresh and Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wish they were closer, only a 35 minute drive, but if they were a 10 minute drive I would eat there weekly. THe food is so fresh, great flavors, perfectely cooked. Best egg rolls ever, period,
Best orange beef, great sweet and sour, Fried rice is perfect. Do not second guess your choice, as I took two friends who are sooo pickey, and was waiting for the complaints to come. In fact no complaints and we went back the next week. Service, atmosphere, and food are great.
In fact heading that way tonight. Friends had some sort of cheese filled egg roll and they said it was out awesome. Preperations are so suprisingly cooked perfect. Do yourself a favor and eat here. It is in a condo type building but do not let that keep you away. You will thank me later.
Great noodles also and the Egg Fu Young is also supurb. Nice wines also, only Chinese I had that was better is Tommy Toys in San Francisco. This deserves the 5 star rating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found Oriental Wok by pure chance (traveling through Cincinnati, browsing Yelp because we were hungry). We were so glad we stopped!

The Wong family is so, so, so nice. We just stopped to order takeout and ended up chatting with 3 generations of the Wongs. We had a great time. Also, the food was delicious and authentic. Since we've only been once I have only tried the beef ho fun noodles and lap cheung/gailan, chow mein fried noodles, and gao choi dumplings were all very good. The hot and sour soup, egg drop soup, and vegetable noodle soup were also great! We will definitely go again if we are ever in Cincinnati.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The ONLY place for Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been dining here since they openned, The food is the freshest in the city. This is the only Chinese food I wiil eat! The atmosphere is SPECTACULAR! The service is superior!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My wife and I spent the week in Cincinnati for the tennis tournament and we dined at The Oriental Wok three evenings. The food is fantastic, the service was wonderful and Suzanne and Keith were attentive and engaging. We will return on any occasion we are in Cincinnati.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A fun hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Although we live right down the street, we had always overlooked the Oriental Wok. We won't do that again! Our family of 5 (including a teen, pre-teen and elementary schooler) had a delicious dinner with GREAT tasting Chinese food. The classics that you grew up with are done very well here. The wait staff was very attentive and responsive. My kids love the "Kung Fu Cocktail" in the Tiki glass.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Wok also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.