We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lunken Playfield Loop

Lunken Playfield Loop
Cincinnati, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 59 Activities in Cincinnati
Type: Trails, Sports
Activities: Running
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 5.4-mile trail encompassing a diverse landscape, from woods to river.
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“family center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love seeing the old planes and its need to see the old airport come back to life! this place could be a hot spot if there were more things for children to do here!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Bunch of Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have a whole lotta fun -- it's great for families or couples. There are so many pieces of playground equipment. I'm not sure if pets are allowed, but I'd sure like to walk my dog there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Picinicing with little ones and family exercise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great place for little one's birthday parties and playing, Great for walking and biking for exercise.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bike trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My only experience is on the bike trail, which is pretty nice.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“a gold mine and a golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

while you will not find gold here, you will enjoy a great time. playgound for the children; golf course for a good early workout with no hills, tennis courts, all wrapped up with a bow and a view of Lunken Airport right next door. good restaurant at Lunken airport, also.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunken Playfield Loop also viewed

 

Been to Lunken Playfield Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lunken Playfield Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.