We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random Beauty & Relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
Cincinnati, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 87 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Trails
Activities: Running, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This trail stretches 4 miles, from Cincinnati into Kentucky, and offers a spectacular view of the Cincinnati skyline.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Random Beauty & Relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I visited Cincinnati primarily due to baseball, but I enjoyed the Riverwalk nearly as much as the ball games. It's amazingly beautiful and varied--the paved path on the Cincinnati side is largely shaded by a canopy of trees. Lots of surprises along the way--plenty of things that will entertain children as well. There are fun places to play and even an educational trip through time via simple timeline and graphics embedded into the sidewalk.

The park along the path is well kept with plenty of space for walkers, joggers, bike riders, and segways. There weren't any special events going on while I was walking, but those do take place frequently along this venue.

And this relaxing and beautiful walk is all free... one of the very best things to do when in Cincinnati!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lots to do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We took our kiddos to the Riverfront and it was beautiful. There were water spouts for them to play in and they were even having a puppet show that was free. It was so good. The bridges are beautiful, there is a labyrinth to walk, you can rent bikes...so much to do and see! We will def. go back on our next trip to Ohio.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The riverwalk is super pretty and a relaxing environment. You can see the city but its right on the Ohio River. I loved walked across the bridge straight into Kentucky and being able to see both the football and baseball stadiums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great outdoors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautifully groomed area. Great views of the city. Can walk to KY from there and easily to restaurants and some stores and the sports stadiums.
You can rent bikes, segways and there are fun swings too!
Festivals happen around here randomly and we saw a bike race gathering. I recommend to check out if you want to stretch your legs- you can walk for 15 minutes or 2 hours! Beautiful gardens too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to walk or sightsee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

You can walk several miles through a variety of environments with stunning views of the river and the KY side. Children's play area, tennis courts, restaurants, and parks are just some of the attractions. Great if there is a festival going on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.