We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and lots to do.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
, Cincinnati, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 129 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Running, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This trail stretches 4 miles, from Cincinnati into Kentucky, and offers a spectacular view of the Cincinnati skyline.
Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lots to do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We took our kiddos to the Riverfront and it was beautiful. There were water spouts for them to play in and they were even having a puppet show that was free. It was so good. The bridges are beautiful, there is a labyrinth to walk, you can rent bikes...so much to do and see! We will def. go back on our next trip to Ohio.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The riverwalk is super pretty and a relaxing environment. You can see the city but its right on the Ohio River. I loved walked across the bridge straight into Kentucky and being able to see both the football and baseball stadiums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great outdoors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautifully groomed area. Great views of the city. Can walk to KY from there and easily to restaurants and some stores and the sports stadiums.
You can rent bikes, segways and there are fun swings too!
Festivals happen around here randomly and we saw a bike race gathering. I recommend to check out if you want to stretch your legs- you can walk for 15 minutes or 2 hours! Beautiful gardens too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to walk or sightsee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

You can walk several miles through a variety of environments with stunning views of the river and the KY side. Children's play area, tennis courts, restaurants, and parks are just some of the attractions. Great if there is a festival going on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Under Construction 5-4-13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went on 5-4-13 to walk around and explore while we were in town for the Flying Pig Marathon, but the area is mostly under construction. We saw some neat fountains and displays, but was pretty disappointed not to be able to really walk around the river. I'm sure it will be awesome once construction is completed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.