We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and lots to do.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
Cincinnati, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Trails
Activities: Running, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This trail stretches 4 miles, from Cincinnati into Kentucky, and offers a spectacular view of the Cincinnati skyline.
Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful and lots to do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We took our kiddos to the Riverfront and it was beautiful. There were water spouts for them to play in and they were even having a puppet show that was free. It was so good. The bridges are beautiful, there is a labyrinth to walk, you can rent bikes...so much to do and see! We will def. go back on our next trip to Ohio.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The riverwalk is super pretty and a relaxing environment. You can see the city but its right on the Ohio River. I loved walked across the bridge straight into Kentucky and being able to see both the football and baseball stadiums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great outdoors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Beautifully groomed area. Great views of the city. Can walk to KY from there and easily to restaurants and some stores and the sports stadiums.
You can rent bikes, segways and there are fun swings too!
Festivals happen around here randomly and we saw a bike race gathering. I recommend to check out if you want to stretch your legs- you can walk for 15 minutes or 2 hours! Beautiful gardens too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to walk or sightsee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

You can walk several miles through a variety of environments with stunning views of the river and the KY side. Children's play area, tennis courts, restaurants, and parks are just some of the attractions. Great if there is a festival going on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Under Construction 5-4-13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went on 5-4-13 to walk around and explore while we were in town for the Flying Pig Marathon, but the area is mostly under construction. We saw some neat fountains and displays, but was pretty disappointed not to be able to really walk around the river. I'm sure it will be awesome once construction is completed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.