We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property if traveling with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Great property if traveling with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when my daughter first came to Cincinnati to attend Xavier 4 years ago and choose this hotel every time we visit. Many times with multiple family members and the suite rooms are spacious enough and affordable.
Being right off the highway may bother some but the easy access and location of this property is very convenient to downtown, Xavier and Mt. Adams.

Room Tip: stay away from elevators noisy and always seem to be in use
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty! Thank you for returning to stay with us and best of luck to your graduate. Go Muskies!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
31
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I slept so good in this hotel, this was a quiet, peaceful hotel and the staff was super friendly. I will come to this hotel. Easy access to the internet and the people were so friendly. I will definitely come again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Out stay was prob not the best experience but the hotel overall was ok. The area is bad and they have security (well
Someone on a golf cart) watching parking and front. When we checked in the girl have me our room key and we headed up 3 kids all our stuff and put the key card in and there were two older ladies already in that room. Thank goodness they were nice because I would of freaked! That has never happened to me in a hotel. Ugh so back down we went for another room. Requested one with no people in it this time. Shuttle to casino was really slow (casino run) and would not take us after 45
Min waiting to go to Margaritaville for dinner because we had kids (but
Kids can go to restaurant). So luckily they had microwave dinners for sale that I spent 25$ on because we didn't get to get dinner. Ugh. Carpet had some stains and couch did seem really clean. I def won't be back to this area with or without kids. The zoo (our whole point of stay) was close (5 min drive).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We want to please every guest and we didn't do that in your case so I apologize for that. Please rest assured that we do have an on-site security guard on the property, not just in a golf cart. In response to your issue with the occupied room, we apologize again for that experience. That is not something that will go overlooked, we will address this immediately. As for your experience with the Horseshoe Casino's shuttle, we will notify them of your experience to find out what their policy is in the future. That way we will know if guests in the future will be able to bring thier children on the shuttle to go to Margaritaville.

We appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. Again our apologies for your inconvenience. I am glad you enjoyed the zoo and the rest of your stay here with us.

Regards,
Mike Houle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Looking for a last minute spot to stay for two families and Springhill Suites staff (Austin) answered all our questions and took very good care of our needs. Very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great internet and tv channel choices. Kids loved the pool and it was very clean!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is top notch just in a bad spot. Only negative on inside is the fridge doesn't get very cold. Receptionist said she couldn't fix it. Other guests said the same thing. Outside, while everything is considerably close (less than 3 miles), because of the shady characters roaming around and transportation only to the casino, you must drive or call a taxi. Over all value is good. Especially liked the breakfast and room layout. Receptionists very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Mr. Tygt,

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the location was not ideal for you. We may be in the best spot for some guests and not the best for others, I apologize that you didn't find us convenient. Thank you for pointing out your issue with the refrigerator, we will look into that right away. On the flip side, I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your experience with us. Thank you for your stay!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

the family was very pleased with the services the staff provided for us. Abby assisted us with all the arrangements that we needed to make our reunion a success.The houseman Keith was very efficeint in checking back to make sure we were supplied with enough chairs and whatever else we needed. The cleanest of the rooms was great and the over all experience was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for futher stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
JackieC,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed thier stays with us, we were so glad to host your family reunion. It was a pleasure working with you all! I will pass along your kind words to Keith and Abby as well. Hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is very well run and the rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. The location is perfect for interstate travelers and in downtown so if you want to catch a game or go to the casino you can without any fuss driving.

In short great stay and a great property. Only drawback is the overnight parkinf fee (par for the course in downtown anywhere)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay with us, thank you! We strive to make everyone's stay with us a good one and are glad we accomplished that with you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.