We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family reunion event(07/17-07/20)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“family reunion event(07/17-07/20)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

the family was very pleased with the services the staff provided for us. Abby assisted us with all the arrangements that we needed to make our reunion a success.The houseman Keith was very efficeint in checking back to make sure we were supplied with enough chairs and whatever else we needed. The cleanest of the rooms was great and the over all experience was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for futher stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
JackieC,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed thier stays with us, we were so glad to host your family reunion. It was a pleasure working with you all! I will pass along your kind words to Keith and Abby as well. Hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well run and the rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. The location is perfect for interstate travelers and in downtown so if you want to catch a game or go to the casino you can without any fuss driving.

In short great stay and a great property. Only drawback is the overnight parkinf fee (par for the course in downtown anywhere)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shipjerkycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay with us, thank you! We strive to make everyone's stay with us a good one and are glad we accomplished that with you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Myself and four of my buddies got a suite with two beds and a sofa bed. Plenty of room for all five of us. Great little bar, breakfast buffet, fitness center and hotel. Staff very attentive and helpful as we were all from out of town. Just a short drive/cab away from downtown. Room was excellent, hotel was clean. Don't hesitate. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1RaiderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for the next Bengals game you come in town for.

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are Marriott rewards members and decided to head to Cincy for the weekend. The youngman that checked us in was very speedy and friendly. We then took the elevators up to room 327. Very clean, spacious (microwave/refrigerator/desk/sofa bed), and such a comfortable bed.

Tired from the drive so we headed to the bar to see about ordering in a pizza. The bartender "Steven Segal" was
very friendly and got us a cold Stella and a menu.

Breakfast was very tasty (especially the scrambled eggs/salsa). Didnt use
the gym or pool but they look nice.

I would like to give 5 stars BUT....our "neighbors" were very very noisy and kept us up being well DRUNK. I had to
turn up the air conditioner to drown the noise out :(

A little tired today but we will visit Springhill Suites next time we visit Cincy again.





Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank misspatrick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel and thank you very much for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that your neighbors kept you up at night. We do have overnight security on hand each night to handle those types of situations but apparently that wasn't dealt with so I apologize. We will certainly look into that matter.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our stay, I am glad the rest of your experience was enjoyable. We look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding, The rooms were nice, The staff was okay, we just didn't experience anything that justified the price. I'd much rather paid the extra $20 and stayed at a hotel right downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Josh,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you were dissappointed with the level of service here. It is our goal to give every guest the best experience possible and it is clear that we didn't do that in your case. We will do everything we can to imporve this issue. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cincinnati.

Sincerely,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The rooms are quite spacious. I slept comfortably in the king sized bed. The pillows seemed soft - which I prefer. The bathroom is split in two & behind pocket doors - which was kind of cool. The toilet is separate from the shower & sink, & there's a little sink in the bathroom. There is only a shower which was fine for this trip but I sometimes enjoy a bathtub. The staff is friendly. There's several modern touches in the room, ex. book lights over the bed, which made my stay quite comfortable. It doesn't look like there are any restaurants within walking distance, but I haven't looked yet. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goombagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the review! On your next trip to Cincinnati we would be glad to have you come and stay with us again, feel free to ask for a room with a bathtub as we do have some of those. There are some restaurants just up the hill in Mt. Adams which are worth the uphill walk, or you can jump on the complimentary shuttle to Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati where there are great restaurants to choose from. Alternatively, the downtown area is only 5 minutes away by car so very easily accessible for lots of restaurant selections there. We also have quite a few menus at the front desk for restaurants that deliver to our hotel. We certainly have your bases covered!

Thanks so much for staying with us, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Obviously very close to downtown and for where we were going to children's hospital. Desk workers very friendly. Good breakfast. Very clean hotel. 179+ taxes in extremely pricey! We would've loved to use this as our primary hotel every couple months when we come to cincy children's but we cannot afford $200/night. If you are looking for a nice place with convenient location, and can fork out the cash, I recommend it highly

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vbref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your response! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and it's location to the city and Cincinnati Children's Hospital. Please keep in mind that our rates do vary and we would like the opportunity to check on the best available rates for you the next time you come into town, please mention you are coming to visit Children's Hospital. Thanks for staying with us!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#2 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing