We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and Convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Class and Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The SpringHill Suites Midtown is a fantastic hotel that offers amenities that will make you feel right at home... only better! This all-suite property is the PERFECT place to make your "base" while visiting the diverse attractions that Cincinnati and neighboring Northern Kentucky have to offer!

But you may have a hard time leaving at all. With a gorgeous indoor swimming pool and a state-of-the-art fitness facility, you may find that your day turns into night rapidly as you relax and enjoy a workout routine, a few laps in the sparkling heated water, or simply relaxing poolside with that book you've been meaning to finish.

But don't call it a night yet! The Horseshoe Casino is just a few minutes away, and with a FREE shuttle to deliver you right to the door, it's almost impossible not to at least give Lady Luck a few spins.

When sleep finally calls, be prepared to spend the night on the most comfortable mattress in existence! I know the term "sleeping on a cloud" is terribly over-used, but in this case, it is a brilliant description!

And with a conveniently split bathroom, getting ready in the morning is a breeze, with no fighting over the sink, because there are two! This room is designed with ultimate comfort and convenience in mind, complete with a pull-out sofa, free wi-fi, a kitchenette with a microwave and mini fridge, a flat screen tv... all decorated in a welcoming color scheme that instantly just breathes relaxation into the space.

Now if you're wondering if things can get any better, a complimentary hot breakfast will definitely raise the bar! Expect all of the morning traditions... fresh and ready to prepare you for the day ahead. With so many things within easy distance, the possibilities are endless! The Cincinnati Art Museum is FREE, and it is within easy walking distance. While there, stroll through Eden Park, or visit the Kron Conservatory.

If business calls, SpringHill Suites has you covered... offering a complete business center, with everything that you may need to close that deal, print off directions, or even plan your next trip back to SpringHill Suites!

Whenever you are visiting the Cincinnati area, SpringHill Suites is the ideal choice for accommodations. Experience a getaway tailored to your exact specifications, with the convenience that only this location can provide!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to have you come and stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us, come back again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    58
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
33
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Easy check-in. Typical Springhill Suites layout. Close to Museum Center and the zoo. Decent work-out facility. We could not get the TVs to work on the work-out machines and they sent someone to assist us. It was pretty quiet despite being by major roads. We did laundry since it was mid-trip, $1.00 for wash and $1.00 for dryer and machines worked well – located on first floor. Only complaint is breakfast was very grown-up and not real appealing for kids – poor choice of cereals, juice machine not working, no choc milk, no waffles, no biscuits & gravy. My kids left hungry. Also bagels and English muffins were hard as a rock – could not even cut them to get them in the toaster. Despite that, overall good experience and conveniently located to attractions.

Room Tip: If doing laundry ask for room on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for staying here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown! We appreciate your feedback, it is good to know your thoughts about our hotel and especially the areas we can improve upon regarding the breakfast. Please know that we will address these issues immediately. Otherwise, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Not much more I can ask for from a hotel. Great value for the money spent. Nice shuttle bus for the horseshoe casino that can also be used to get downtown for the other attractions (I think it runs between several hotels). We booked through the casino, which gave us free parking, otherwise it is $8/night.

Room Tip: Away from the highway would be better, but it didn't seem to bother us as the rooms are pretty w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Paul. Thank you for your nice review, we really appreciate it! Hope to see you again the next time you come to town.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we traveled here in Oct. 2013 to visit our child at CCM. This was a great hotel. I use tripadvisor all the time to help me check out hotels and this paid off. The hotel was conviently located, CLEAN and the staff was very accomodating. The room is called a suite, but it really isn't that separate. It would have been nicer to have two tv's. The beds were comforable and having two bathroom areas was very convient.

I would recommend this hotel again.

I am extremely picky mother and I am the first one to check under the bed and want clean and safe and this matches both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We appreciate your comments! It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us while here with your child. Best of luck to him/her with CCM. Thank you for staying and please visit us again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here. The location is handy, right off the highway and close to many restaurants. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I'd like the same pillows at home! The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a large group and we were given many dining options, all printed out by the front desk. I booked the group through Abby. She was quick to help and answer all of my requests and questions. She also followed up prior to and after our stay. Breakfast was standard free hot breakfast, it was good and the staff kept it stocked. If you've stayed at a SpringHill suites, you know about the bathroom. The following is my opinion of all SpringHill suite bathrooms. I like the separation of toilet and shower but the sink and mirror in the toilet room are small and awkward. The lighting in the bathrooms is dim and we do not care for the opaque door, it allows the light to shine through the whole room which disrupts those trying to sleep. We also dislike the doors, they don't lock and they don't close tight, there is a gap between the sliding door and the wall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are so glad you came back to stay with us again! Thank you for all of your feedback, we will be sure to update each department on your compliments as well as take your comments about the bathrooms to heart. We have received comments about the dim lighting and are working on that. We were happy to have your group an hope to see you again next year!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent one night here this past weekend and had a good experience. This was our first time in Cincinnati and didn't know the area but the location of this hotel was great. Although there doesn't appear to be much to walk to from the hotel, it is located close to several fun neighborhood areas (Clifton, Hyde Park, O'Bryonville) which were a very short drive away. Parking at the hotel was very easy in their large parking lot. The hotel was very clean, and the room (a king suite) worked out great with our family of 4. The pool was quite large for a property like this, and as an added bonus the water was actually warm. We had breakfast in the morning and it worked out great, the dining room was quite loud but that had alot more to do with the teenage girls that were obviously there for a sports tournament than an issue with the hotel. The cleaning staff was really friendly too. The only drawback I saw was the front desk staff was not particularly warm, especially upon checkout in the morning. I would definitely stay here again if we are back in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Cincinnati. It sounds like you really got to experience some of the great neighborhoods of our city. We appreciate the honest feedback you have given us here and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host your family again the next time you are in town. Hope to see you then!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Snotty front desk staff. Checked in 2/15 for one night. They weren't very nice. I made a comment on the newspaper the next morning and the woman at the front desk just acted snotty and off-putting.

Room was nice though. Cleaning staff was very friendly, saying hi and smiling as we walked by. Room was clean although there was grime stuff inside the shower wall. Lots of channels on TV (they had HBO movies).

Breakfast was okay. Didn't have the cheese they have in the ads for their breakfast but other than that had everything else. Nice atmosphere overall - with a good mixture of clientele, families, couples as well as friends.

Location was good close to downtown but not walkable - especially during the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate your review of your stay with us. It is always our goal to make guests feel welcome when they check in, I am very sorry your experience was less than great. We will certainly address that with the staff as well as the cleanliness of the shower. Regarding the breakfast items, a few menu items change weekdays to weekends so during the week we have meats and cheeses as well as other items. If you stayed with us over a weekend those things are replaced by made to order waffles with toppings.

Again, we are glad to hear your comments because our guest's feedback is very valuable to help us improve. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay though and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you so much!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.