We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a quick business trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Wadsworth, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a quick business trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I rate all my stays at a hotel on a five-point scale (1= terrible, 3=what I’d expect, 5=exceptional) in the following categories. Unless otherwise noted, I’m looking for a comfortable, clean night’s sleep. I care little about free breakfast, gyms, and pools.

Fast check-in: 5
Overall room cleanliness: 3
Ability to control room temperature: 4
Softness of bath towels: 3
Comfort of bed/pillows: 3
Technology (good Wifi, accessible outlets, etc.): 4

Other notes on this hotel:
These suites have a nice work desk which is in it's own sitting area (hence the suite). It was a very comfortable place to get some work done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel. I am glad you stayed with us and gave us your feedback. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again, next time we hope to get all 5's!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
28
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend at the Horseshoe Casino. It is a newer property and is very nice and modern. Very close to the casino, however i do not advise taking the casino shuttle bus as it travels passed the casino to other hotels first before dropping you at the casino, take a $5 cab instead. Great place to stay for business or a weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! And for the tip about the casino shuttle is helpful too. We appreciate you coming to stay with us!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved the design of the room. So nice to have the toilet separate from the shower. Loved the nice big desk and sitting area as well. Beds were a little hard but otherwise a great stay. Great place to stay if you plan on going to the Horseshoe Casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your weekend get away. We hope you had a great time at the casino as well, we are so glad to be a preferred hotel for them. We hope to see you again the next time you come to town!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Ma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very easy check in. Very friendly staff. Nice room, almost perfect. Housekeeping neglected to empty one barrel that had food in it and I had to remove it on my own, noisy fridge had to turned off.. All three of our party was charged the $8 for parking but it was corrected upon check out (I think, I paid it on my bill and they credited the other two). I also enjoyed the breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have multiple people in one car question the $8 charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We appreciate your great feedback! I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the trash can in your room and the parking issue, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Those issues will be addressed right away. Otherwise, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for coming and we hope to see you again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a very comfortable room with its modern design and separate bath areas, toilet and sink in one room and shower and sink in another room. Room includes a living area with desk and a microwave and refrigerator. The best part was not having to find a place for breakfast. A nice breakfast was included. There was plenty to choose from including hot items. There are no places to eat in close vicinity that I saw.
The location is easily accessible to I-71 with self parking right outside the door. No need for valet parking as with some hotels in the downtown area. Shuttles to the casino are also available.
The staff was very accommodating to all of our requests, even my mistake on the checkout date. Everyone had a no problem, my pleasure attitude, which is very refreshing.
This will be our place of choice on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: There is some highway noise on the side of the building nearest the interstate, but would probably o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We recently refreshed our breakfast offerings so we are glad you enjoyed it. We are proud of our hotel and glad you were happy. Please come back again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend to attend a wedding. We had 5 adults in one room with no problems. The Hotels is very modern and space efficient, there are a lot of hangout places to use your laptop or tablet. The bar closed early but we bought beers from the front desk for an after party party.
We will use this hotel as our home when ever we visit Cincy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you! It is a great compliment to us that you will think of us as a "home away from home" the next time you are in Cincinnati. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious and comfortable. Even though the hotel was completely full during my one night stay I noticed no noise. Plenty of parking, and location is convenient to downtown, Mt. Adams, the interstate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again next time you are in town. Thank you.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.