We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Springhill Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Back to Springhill Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After trying a Hilton property in Columbus, I reverted back to my favorite hotel for business travel, Springhill Suites. The rooms are always clean and most of all, I appreciate the layout in that there is a separate area with a couch and desk so the room doesn't feel so crowded. The hair products provided are Paul Mitchell. Normally there is a good hair dryer in the room. However, mine was missing and I had to call down to housekeeping to bring one up. You also have to pay $8 for parking at this location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so glad you came back to us! Thanks for your comments and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the hair dryer and hope you got a new one promptly. We hope to see you again the next time you have business in Cincinnati!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
31
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

has to be one of the best designed rooms i have ever stayed in. contemporary decor...lots of room...great desk set up...satellite television...fast, free internet...great shower/sink area. you will be very comfortable in this room and hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so proud of our hotel and glad that you were comfortable here. Thank you for staying and we hope to have you back again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a visit to new casino, as a "comp." upon check-in was very impressed with the property and staff. Since this was booked through casino, wasn't expecting much - but it was fabulous! Room was spotless and spacious, not sure when property was opened, but it seemed brand new. Would highly recommend a stay here - convenient to downtown and good location. Breakfast wasn't perfect, but there were lots of families at that time, but with free breakfast, you can't expect the world. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, too

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We love our Horseshoe Casino Guests! We appreciate your feedback, especially regarding breakfast. If there is anything in particular we can improve upon with breakfast we would be glad to hear your opinion. As a matter of fact, as of July 1 we have totally revamped our breakfast so the next time you come to stay we would be very interested to get your feedback on our new improved offerings. Hope to see you again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and only complaint I had was on morning of second night the cleaning person left the door propped open. Brought the issue to the attention of the front desk and they immediately called for the housekeeping manager to inform of the issue and they did appologize profusely (nothing in the room was missing or disturbed so all was ok). Rooms are extremely clean and fresh smelling, color palate is very relaxin, bathroom was clean and beds comfortable,bartender was friendly, breakfast was standard for a hotel. Room we had was complimentary of Horseshoe Casino and sometimes you do not get the best room but this was not the case. Will definately stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We apologize for your experience with housekeeping but are so glad you brought it to our attention. We would be so happy to have you come back and stay with us again the next time you come to town. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Horseshoe Casino as well!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyles, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because it was the halfway point to our destination. We chose it based on reviews and we were not disappointed! Very clean, and very modern!! Room was very good sized! Front desk worker was nice and pleasant. Good free breakfast and pool. Nice area also, and easy parking. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Hopefully you can come and stay with us again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thank you for your kind words!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Great location close to everything. The staff was very attentive. The room was very clean with a futuristic theme, there is a bar downstairs but husband and I did not utilize it this trip. The shuttle that runs to the casino leaves every half hour but it also has to stop at 8 other hotels before going to the casino :( . The breakfast bar is the ultimate in continental breakfast hot scrambled eggs, sausage waffles and much more. Do not hesistate to stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
What great feedback! Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come stay with us again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes from Great American Ballpark and the Cincinnati Zoo. We stayed one night. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very spacious rooms!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments! It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to fit your needs, thanks for sharing that with us. We hope to have you visit with us again next time you are in town.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.