We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inattentive staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Inattentive staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The check in staff never told me about the breakfast or pointed me to the parking or my room. I had to ask anything I wanted to know. It seemed like he had received no training at all. The carpet in the room had stains. I went to the front desk to checkout and the staff stood around talking to each other for three or four minutes while I waited there. I am busy and don't like waiting while they chit chat even if it was only for three minutes. The staff there made me feel like they don't really care about my experience. I'll stay somewhere else next time I'm in Cincinnati.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is disappointing to hear your comments and we will take action to correct the problems you mentioned. It is always our goal to give everyone a great experience and make each guest feel welcome so we apologize you didn't feel that way. We do appreciate your feedback however, it is valuable information to our hotel.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
28
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Right of I-71, this hotel is the perfect location. It is easy access to downtown, Mt. Adams, and even across the river to Newport. There is a shuttle that runs to the new casino every 45 mins. to an hour. The rooms are updated and clean and there is a nice bar downstairs to grab a drink while heading out or coming back in. They offer a continental breakfast, nothing special but overall for the price and the location you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! Thanks to you and your family for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed one night with my two sons for a weekend trip to the Zoo and Aquarium. The front desk staff were very friendly when we checked in. The room was clean and spacious, plenty of room to spread out from each other.

A hotel staff member by the name of Keith was exceptionally friendly and went out of his way to be helpful.

The breakfast buffet was very good, lots of food to choose from, the staff continuously made sure things were well stocked.

No negatives for this hotel, great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are so glad you and your sons enjoyed your stay here with us! Cincinnati is a great city with lots to offer, it's nice you were able to experience it. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great comments.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Saturday night and went to the new casino. Check in was easy. The room was very spacious. We really enjoyed the separate seating area, the fridge and microwave, and the split bathroom. The beds were comfortable and even though the hotel is located close to the interstate, the room was really quiet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your stay! I hope you enjoyed the new casino and took advantage of their free shuttle which picks up and drops off at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again the next time you are in Cincinnati.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located immediately off Interstate 71 just 1.5 miles North of the Downtown area and riverfront. We stayed here when attending a Reds game and it was very convenient. The King suite was really nice...Clean and contemporary, new decor. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was just okay...nothing special, but it is included with your stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on our hotel, we are glad you came to stay with us! Hopefully you will be back to watch the Reds and stay with us again. Keep an eye out for our breakfast updates which will be rolled out this summer, there will be exciting new changes coming soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columubs, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for one night as we were going to see the Dead Sea scrolls the next day. This location is close to downtown as you can see it from I-71. However it can be hard to get to so bring your GPS. Room was large enough to accomidate family of 6. The only thing I did not like was a sliding door on the bathroom, so if you have little ones (we have twoyear old) be careful. We did go to the pool (no hot tub) and the water was nice and warm. Breakfast was good. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are glad we could accommodate your family. Hopefully you enjoyed the Dead Sea Scrolls too! Thank you so much for staying with us!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Chicago Suburbs, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was a typical Spring hill suites.. the more modern room lay out I believe with the sliding door for the bathroom and separate toilet area with small sink. It was adequate for our family of 4. Good selection of breakfast foods and not mobbed at 8 AM. We only stayed for one night, checked in late and left the next morning. However, checkin was fine, parking was easy, and it was conveniently located off the expressway. I had had some initial concerns about the neighborhood since we were getting in late, but it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for telling us about your stay! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.