We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Solon, Ohio, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located immediately off Interstate 71 just 1.5 miles North of the Downtown area and riverfront. We stayed here when attending a Reds game and it was very convenient. The King suite was really nice...Clean and contemporary, new decor. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was just okay...nothing special, but it is included with your stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on our hotel, we are glad you came to stay with us! Hopefully you will be back to watch the Reds and stay with us again. Keep an eye out for our breakfast updates which will be rolled out this summer, there will be exciting new changes coming soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
28
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columubs, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for one night as we were going to see the Dead Sea scrolls the next day. This location is close to downtown as you can see it from I-71. However it can be hard to get to so bring your GPS. Room was large enough to accomidate family of 6. The only thing I did not like was a sliding door on the bathroom, so if you have little ones (we have twoyear old) be careful. We did go to the pool (no hot tub) and the water was nice and warm. Breakfast was good. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are glad we could accommodate your family. Hopefully you enjoyed the Dead Sea Scrolls too! Thank you so much for staying with us!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Chicago Suburbs, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel was a typical Spring hill suites.. the more modern room lay out I believe with the sliding door for the bathroom and separate toilet area with small sink. It was adequate for our family of 4. Good selection of breakfast foods and not mobbed at 8 AM. We only stayed for one night, checked in late and left the next morning. However, checkin was fine, parking was easy, and it was conveniently located off the expressway. I had had some initial concerns about the neighborhood since we were getting in late, but it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for telling us about your stay! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly staff, convenient location, and reasonable price are reasons to consider this property. Most rooms come with just a shower, but tubs are available in rooms with 2 queens. Extremely comfortable beds!! Heating/cooling very quiet. Shuttle every 30 minutes to Horseshoe Casino but no downtown shuttle. No dining options nearby. $8/night for parking.

Room Tip: One hallway faces I-71 - probably best to avoid but fairly good noise-proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It was very kind of you to give us your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel! There is a shuttle to the casino which is complimentary and the casino has many great dining options. I hope you had a chance to enjoy those. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for a soccer tourney. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Convenient to downtown and the bridge to Newport, Ky. Breakfasts were hot and ready to go each morning with a good selection. Overall a nice hotel that I would recommend to others and definitely stay at again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad you and your soccer team enjoyed your stay with us! It is so nice to hear your great comments, we will share those with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ended up loving this location as it was close to the venue we were going to see a concert. It was easy to get around and find where we needed to be. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your concert too! Please visit us again when you come back to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent room, extremely clean. Convenient location, friendly staff. Fitness center very nice..used it a couple of times while there. Nice breakfast buffet selection. Room had attractive sitting area for watching TV, desk for working, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.