We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in dowtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best value in dowtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly staff, convenient location, and reasonable price are reasons to consider this property. Most rooms come with just a shower, but tubs are available in rooms with 2 queens. Extremely comfortable beds!! Heating/cooling very quiet. Shuttle every 30 minutes to Horseshoe Casino but no downtown shuttle. No dining options nearby. $8/night for parking.

Room Tip: One hallway faces I-71 - probably best to avoid but fairly good noise-proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It was very kind of you to give us your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel! There is a shuttle to the casino which is complimentary and the casino has many great dining options. I hope you had a chance to enjoy those. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
31
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for a soccer tourney. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Convenient to downtown and the bridge to Newport, Ky. Breakfasts were hot and ready to go each morning with a good selection. Overall a nice hotel that I would recommend to others and definitely stay at again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad you and your soccer team enjoyed your stay with us! It is so nice to hear your great comments, we will share those with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cincinnati. Thank you!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ended up loving this location as it was close to the venue we were going to see a concert. It was easy to get around and find where we needed to be. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear that you had a good experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your concert too! Please visit us again when you come back to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent room, extremely clean. Convenient location, friendly staff. Fitness center very nice..used it a couple of times while there. Nice breakfast buffet selection. Room had attractive sitting area for watching TV, desk for working, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon and stay with us again!!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while at a concert in Cincinnati. We loved the place. Close to downtown Cincinnati. Hotel was very clean and modern. Room was huge and had a nice place for business if you're a business traveler.
The shower was Awesome.
The pool and fitness area looked great but we weren't able to use it.

Only drawback was the breakfast didn't live up to our hopes but was still good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or above facing the interstate for views of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are so glad you had a good experience with us, thanks so much for the very nice comments! We would love to welcome you again the next time you are in Cincinnati!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were very nice in both their design and maintenance. It is obvious that a little extra was spent to make these rooms look good, rather than simply be functional. Located very close to downtown Cincinnati without the congestion of being right in the city. The complementary breakfast was very good, with hot food items available along with the fruits and breads. The only thing that we missed was having a hot tub, but the pool was indoors and heated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! We appreciate the nice comments and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As I was leaving my room on the last day, I passed 3 or 4 house keeprs. All of the housekeepers gave me a greeting with a smile. When you experience this, you know you have the top level of customer service. That is how I experienced my first time visit at the Springhill Suites. Each person at the hotel was attentive. My needs and satisfaction were met from beginning to end. The place is clean, accessible to the interstate and the lobby is conducive to just sitting and chatting. Breakfast is served which starts the day off in the right direction. Interesting room arrangements with probably the best shower for any customer. No bath, but who cares. It's a quick drive to downtown Cincinnati which is beginning to take on a life of its own. The hotel has all night security which may bring peace of mind for those concerned about an urban hotel.
When visiting Cincy on business, I will stay at this hotel. I tip my hat ( which I had to wear during a very cold spell in Cincy) to the management and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good experience with us. We are proud of our staff and the service we provide, thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope you get to come back and visit us again soon.

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.