We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel lobby had a excellent atmosphere. So did the rooms. The staff are very helpful with everything, the room was very well decorated and the free breakfast was very good. It is right by the city so it only takes five minutes to get downtown. The area is not bad at all. The hotel is right by the interstate and it is easy to get downtown or into Kentucky. The rooms are quiet at night and they have a great view.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
28
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cuyahoga falls ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I hate writing negative reviews, and I don't do so often. However, we were very disappointed in this hotel, and it was one of the few times that tripadvisor steered us to the wrong hotel. It's overrated.

The location is terrible, unless you have business in the immediate area. It's built adjacent to I-71, and the road noise is significant. Parking costs $8 in an ungated, unguarded surface lot, and they don't tell you about the parking fee until you arrive. There is nothing you can walk to from this hotel and feel safe.

The room was decorated nicely, but there were too many flaws to be satisfied with it. There was a cheap refrigerator in the room which was too noisy, and had to be jiggled to achieve some quiet. It did not get beverages cold. The TV was difficult to operate; you had to hold the remote at a precise 60 degree angle to change the channels, and the edges of the picture were cut off. There was a window AC-heating unit which was also very noisy that blasted out arctic air. We had to turn it off to sleep.

The bathroom was also flawed. Again, the way it was decorated was interesting. However, the towels were small and thin. The task lighting was insufficiently bright; my wife had some difficulty putting her contacts in due to dim lighting. No bathtub; the shower was nice with two shower heads, except one of the heads sprayed up into your face when it was fully turned on.

The breakfast was not good - dry eggs, no breakfast potatoes, terrible pastries.

In short, we had the kind of stay you expect at a Holiday Inn Express, an old one that had unsuccessfully renovated. i never complain about such an experience at a Holiday Inn Express, because that's what I expect, and that's what I'm paying for.

But, this was a highly rated hotel that I paid $222.72 for, including parking and taxes. I expect more. It wasn't that it was terrible. It was just so much less than what we paid for.

Don't stay here unless you have to. Stay downtown at the Westin (much better experience), or at a bed and breakfast in Newport. Or, if you think you would like to stay at a hotel like this, find a hotel around I-271 - you might get the same experience, but you'll get it for a hundred dollars less.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is pretty new. It is just north of downtown Cincinnati of off I-71. The Newport Levee, Eden Park (biking, hiking, Krohn Conservatory), and Mt. Adams (Bars, Restaruants, Art Museum) are all close so I think the location is great. Maybe not walking distance to downtown unless you really like walking, but an easy taxi ride to everywhere downtown. For what it's worth, we walked up to Mt. Adams easy enough from the hotel.

The hotel was very nice with all of your standard Spring Hill Suites stuff. Comfy beds, breakfast, bar in the lobby which is kinda unusual for a SHS.

They do charge for parking for some strange reason. Even in the open air lot above the garage. Not sure what that is all about, but it was only a few dollars in any case.

Bottom line is it is a great hotel in a nice spot. If you are in town, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Highway will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

One of best hotels ever stayed at for clean and friendly, and a beautiful room. But, NOTHING in walking distance and restaurant or "light fare" at bar (advertised that it has) - Thank goodness for the bar and friendly atmosphere, but a taxi ride to get anywhere and a long time for a taxi as there are none wihtin 10 minutes of hotel!
Would I stay again? Only if I had a rental car. A shame this really great hotel is in the middle of nowhere - Get the "light fare" for the bar as you advertise and this place woould be 5 stars.

Room Tip: Great place and nice views for the location. No tips for choosing a room needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband, two young children, and I visited this hotel for an extended weekend trip. My husband was in town for training, and my children and I were able to join him for a weekend getaway. We had an excellent experience with the staff. We had to request additional bedding on more than one occasion because our daughter ended up sick, and the staff members promptly responded and were very positive and understanding. The room was beautiful and very modern. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The pool was on the small side, but the kids were able to enjoy themselves. The only downside was that our bathroom only had a shower stall. It's difficult to "bathe" small children with only a shower. That said, my husband and I enjoyed the spa-like shower!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port orchard
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My family enjoyed this hotel primarily because of the warm pool. It does not have a jacuzzi though.
Staff here is great. I left my watch in the room and One of the front desk staff, Sabrina went the extra mile and had a cabbie bring it over to the Airport. I was really impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The area itself is a little scary but the hotel was very nice. Very up to date with a nice bar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;