We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property - excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Toledo Ohio
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“very nice property - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was a pleasant experience - the hotel is located in an odd place but is convenient if you are going downtown or up to the hospital / "Pill Hill" area. It also sits on the side of Mt Adams and is located close to those areas. Service is great, friendly, and attentive. Outdoor parking but also an indoor garage attached to the business building next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
31
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

We are staying here right now, what an awesome place. From the service, cleanliness and location this is a must stay. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We checked in to the Springhill Suites Midtown for one night. The hotel location is very convenient to the interstate. Our room was quiet, clean, and attractive. The bed was very comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast included cereals, muffins, toast, oatmeal, eggs, fruit, and juices. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thanks for chosing our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Mike Houle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a romatic, pamper myself get away. I was awesome! My husband and I spent the day at a near by spa. We went shopping at a local area mall Rookwood Commons. Great shops and food! The rooms were large and the hotel new! The bartender at in the lounge was a hoot and a half! We will miss you Pete! Check out Toby Keith's new I Love this Bar while you are there! Can't wait to go back! Service and hotel were great!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind comments. Pete is a one of a kind, but he takes great care of our guests. I am glad you and your husband enjoyed yourself.

We hope you will come back soon.

Thanks again,

Mike Houle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Have stayed at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown several times on business. The staff is always very nice and welcoming. The rooms are always clean and have room to spreadout whether you have a room with one King or two Queen beds, there is a sitting area with a couch sectional and a desk. The bathroom and shower areas are separate, which makes it very nice if more then one person is staying in the room. They have a very nice continental breakfast and a nice bar area for sitting and relaxing in the evening with friends and/or co-workers. The hotel is easy to get to (right off I-71) and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Also thanks for your business. It is our pleasure to take care of you!

Thanks again,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

If you are looking for a room that is large, clean, and comfortable then Sprinhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown is your place. I am a 'frequent flyer' at this hotel and not once have I been disappointed. I can always count on easy check-in, a clean room, and a great breakfast. The hotel is located right off of 71 making it convenient to travel anywhere in the tri-state area. There is a great lobby bar with a quirky bartender that just adds to the ambiance. Great Value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillCincy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thanks so much. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistent product with great service. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

Thank you for your business,

Mike Houle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We recently stayed here with our two teenage children after watching a Hockey game up at Miami of Ohio. The Hotel is new and very clean. Although the modern decor is not our favorite, it did not take away from a good visit. The breakfast was great including the make-your-own belgium waffles. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting downtown or Mt Adams which is just up the hill- one of the most quaint places in this big city with terrific views of the city and the river!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown

Address: 610 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Hotel Cincinnati
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.