We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption

Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption
1101 Madison Avenue, Covington, Kentucky, Cincinnati, OH 41011
859-431-2060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 141 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A gothic cathedral that has a design similar to Notre Dame in Paris.
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

So many beautiful things to see. Make sure you go inside and then check out the gargoyles on the corners of the roof!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank clksts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I don't know about services or anything but we brought my mother-in-law here when she visited and she loved it. It really is quite a sight to see whether you're Catholic or not.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful church..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

grew up in the area and my cousin got married here this church is one of a kind very very beautiful you just gotta see...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Beautiful and sacred place of worship. It's said to resemble Notre Dame in Paris I didn't quite see the connection but it is a piece of art on its own.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had the honor of meeting the Arch Bishop when my brother was ordained. As cathedrals go it is good. But nothing like Rome.

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption also viewed

 

Been to Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing