We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Park

Eden Park
950 Eden Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-357-2619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 196 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Running
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful scenic park in downtown Cincinati.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I came here to run with my boyfriend this past weekend and I hadn't been around this area in quite sometime. It's not as though I remember it though. There was a distinct line between areas of the park that were okay and areas that were a little more suspect. As we were running around one of the overlooks, we could see people drinking out of 40's in paper bags and talking about someone laying on the ground with a bullet in their leg. Needless to say, we ran away from there pretty quickly and kept closer to where Mirror Lake is, seems to be a bit more friendly over there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    55
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring has Sprung!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The trees are all in bloom and the smell of spring is in the air! This park is a riot of color right now. and the fact that it is pet friendly is all the better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hanging out at the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this park it hase many trails and places to explore, it overlooks the Ohio River and has the beautiful Flowerhouse on its grounds

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view, great park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a peaceful park which houses an Art Museum, and the Playhouse in the Park oin its campus. It has a floral Conservatory, and beautiful vistas of the American Danube (The Ohio River.) Walk, sing, listen to the birds, and RELAX!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to Downtown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spectacular views, room to roam, nature's beauty overlooking Kentucky and the Ohio River, a playground, open spaces to run around, fly a kite, a pleasant walk over to nearby Mt. Adams (restaurants and entertainment) past the Seasongood Pavilion and Cincinnati Art Museum--this place offers so much. Cincinnati simply wouldn't be the same without this treasure.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Park also viewed

 

Been to Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.