We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Comfort Suites for a long weekend in a king suite. The room was nicer than expected for the price.

Our room had a full sized fridge, dishwasher, sink, and microwave in the kitchenette. There was a small 2 person table in the kitchen area.There was a nice sitting area with a desk and television in the living area. The desk had a multi-outlet plug which was very nice for charging phones. The room was supposed to have a sleeper sofa, but only had a chair instead. This was not a problem, because we didn't need the sleeper sofa, but it would have been nice to not have to pull a chair up to watch television with my husband. Wifi was very slow and kicked me off when not used for a short time. It was a pain to have to log back in often and took me away from the page I was on everytime I had to log back in.There was not a door between the bedroom and living area. There was a second television in the bedroom. The king bed was very comfortable and both soft and firm pillows were available. Extra blankets were available in the closet. Noise was not a problem, the room was very quiet. There were plenty of towels available. Water pressure was good, but there was no hot water on Sunday morning. Our room (on the 4th floor) was very hot at check in. It took a while to figure out the air conditioner and get the room to a nice temperature.

We did not use the workout room, but it appeared to be better appointed than most hotels. The pool was equipped with a handicap lift. The hot tub was nice. The pool was quiet on the weekday, but was busy all weekend.

Breakfast was hot and fresh every morning with plenty of options. There were hot options such as a waffle maker, eggs, and meat every morning. There were also plenty of cereals, danishes, and yogurt available. There was plenty of sitting are in the breakfast area.

The main areas of the hotel were clean and well appointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My husband cut his hand one night (on a knife in our room) and I went to the front desk for a bandaid. The desk clerk really tried to find an appropriate bandaid for me but his first aid kit was not well stocked. Luckily there is a BP gas station within walking distance that had everything we needed! It would be nice for the desk to have a well stocked first aid kit though.

The hotel was in a nice central location with plenty of dining and shopping within minutes of the hotel. There is a McDonalds, Steak and Shake, and IHOP within walking distance of the hotel.

Overall, the hotel was very clean and just slightly worn. There were a few areas in the hallways where the carpet had a small hole. The carpet was fraying slightly in one area of our room. There was a small chip on the paint on the wall in our room. These were all superficial and did not take away from the overall quality of the hotel...just little things I noticed. I feel the room was a good value for the price and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for your kind review.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay especially our location, guest room, amenities and our new bedding.

Thank you for sharing your story, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
8
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McCordsville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The night desk clerk working 3/29/14 was rude. First I asked him for 3 towels and only came back with 2. Then I asked for change for a 5 dollar bill with a corner ripped, and even though it still had serial code labeled twice, he refused to give us change, and I kept asking why, and then he said "I don't want to." He was never at the desk when I went to ask for something also. He was in the back, and wouldn't come out to the front right away. . He is the reason I have you a two for service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear, Ashley

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor experience when you used the hotel and this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer.
We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently working to make sure this does not happen again.

Thank you

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Booked this quickly after leaving another hotel that was poor. Staff very attentive and friendly. Appeared to be very concerned with customer experience. Hotel was clean, and I tend to be very picky when it comes to cleanliness which is why most hotels fail with me. Breakfast was simple but good and area was well attended to and kept stocked. Probably will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear, Jacqueline.

Thank you kindly for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you soon,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly! The location was great as well as the rate. There were several restaurants nearby and a mall across the street. The bed was very clean as well as the bathroom. However our furniture needed a good wipe down. The couch and chair were very stained and the there were marks all over the dresser. The walls also had a lot of marks on them. It was surprising since the hotel doesn't seem that old. Loved the fitness center! It was great that they had 2 treadmills! They also had an elliptical and a stationary bike. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff very friendly. We apologize if the couch and chair were stained in your room.

We hope you stay with us again,

Thank you

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were heading down to Florida from Detroit when we got caught in a snowstorm on Valentines day this year. We stopped for the night at this hotel. We were given a 2 queen suite and it was spacious and very nice looking. The beds were SO comfortable. The furniture was nice and we almost wished we had reason to stay another night. Breakfast was satisfying and plentiful. We were back on the road the next morning but decided we'd be staying here the next time we're in Cincinnati. We have a weekend planned on 3/14 to visit the Newport Aquarium across the river in Kentucky. Really looking forward t it. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear, Guest

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Comfort Suites Forest Park, OH.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel. It is a dependable and good hotel for the value. Good staff, well maintained facility with clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to restaurants and mall.

They have a late afternoon managers reception with light munchies and beverages. Breakfast is adequate with decent selection of items. The only negative I had was that I arrived a couple of days after a snowstorm and the front of the hotel and parking lot was still treacherous with snow and ice that not been plowed or shoveled. Easy to slip and fall if you weren't really careful. Otherwise the stay was good and I will visit again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cs483, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites in Forest Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stays and hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was good value for the money. Two queen beds and a sofa for $75. As I was alone I didn't really need all that. Wish some hotels would offer smaller rooms for single travelers. My only complaint is that the sofa was disgusting. It had many very obvious stains. Not from one incident. They were different shapes and colors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cs483, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Please know it will be passed on to our housekeeping department for review. We do hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forest Park

Address: 1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located close to the Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World store at Cincinnati Mills and several other shopping areas and local attractions. This all suite hotel offers guest suites with microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary WIFI, iron and full size ironing board, plasma TV and pull out sofa sleeper in every room. We have an indoor pool, exercise room, business center and guest laundry. We offer a full, hot breakfast each morning and plenty of free onsite parking. All Comfort Suites are 100 percent smoke-free properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forest Park Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Suites Forest Park Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.