We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean stay, comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good clean stay, comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Easy to find location in an area where shopping is plentiful. Seems pretty safe and nicely decorated.
Our room was pretty comfortable, the beds were terrific. Room was clean.
I'm not giving this property five stars however because the sofa and chair in the room were heavily stained. If this were my hotel, I would have replaced the cushions or the stained furniture as it leaves an "icky" feeling when you consider the prospect of using the furniture. Some stains on the carpet, but nothing too horrific.
Breakfast was standard fare offered by this chain and was fresh and hot. Good coffee.
Internet access was somewhat compromised during peak hours but sped up later in the evening.
Front desk was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor were somewhat noisy up until pool closed at 10PM. If you go to bed early, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, Patricia P

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and found the beds very comfortable. I am very sorry that the sofa and couch had staines on them. I want to let you know that we already had half of them professionally cleaned this week and another half will be cleaned next week.

We really do appreciate your comments, both good and bad, and I hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
7
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location was perfect for the main purpose of the trip which was to visit Jungle Jim's. Hotel parking was close and free which was a plus. We were able to check in early which was also nice. I thought the waterfall in the lobby gave the hotel a classy touch and was soothing to watch during breakfast. I was somewhat disappointed in a few things, though. The cushion on the upholstered chair in the room was stained on both sides. There was an odd stain on the fitted sheet of my bed, as well. We also encountered several stains (which appeared to be bleach) on the carpet in the second floor hallway. These stains gave me the overall impression that cleanliness was not the first thing on the mind of the hotel staff. My family and I rented a suite that had a pull-out sofa. When we opened the sofa, it was positioned at an awkward angle because of the angle of the wall. That made it difficult to navigate the room at night without bumping into it. The bathroom was surprisingly immaculate in comparison to the newer, more upscale hotel I stayed at in June which already had brown rust or water stains somehow.

The pool was a little bit small but it appeared clean even though it was pretty cloudy (probably due to chlorine which is okay with me). Both the pool and the hot tub were good temperatures for relaxing and having fun. The pool area could have used more lighting. It was very dim at times. The free breakfast in the morning was packed with people but supplies were readily refreshed. The selection of breakfast goodies was decent overall. The addition of a second waffle maker might be nice, though, considering it was the most popular feature and there was a pretty long line at times. With Steak 'n Shake and McDonald's within walking distance and the mall across the street, it would have been easy to find alternatives for breakfast if the lobby was too full, and also to find lunch and dinner quickly. The check out process was insanely quick--they already processed my credit card the day before and since I had no extra charges, all I had to do was give the clerk the key and walk out the door.

This Comfort Suites is an okay place to stay if you're in the area. I wasn't overly impressed for the price I paid but it was mostly comfortable and offered a mini fridge in the room to store my precious Jungle Jim's purchases. ;-) When I come back to visit, I'll probably consider this place again but will also research other venues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, El_Cuervo_20

Thank you kindly for choosing Comfort Suites for your hotel accommodations and for taking time to write your review. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative.They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the moment I walked in to check out process this hotel is great. The staff is friendly, the decor is new, modern. The breakfast was delicious with variety of options. The room was very comfortable and great size, and most importantly the room was very clean! I recommend this hotel to any visitors to the Cincinnati area, I know I will return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, BretB727

I would like to thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad to hear you you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel a great value.

We hope to see you again,

Sincerely,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I talked directly to the hotel staff in order to get a room my husband could use and paid extra for an accessible room. Imagine my surprise to find out that it was not only a tub/shower, but that there were no grab bars in the shower or near the plumbing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, Dcarmen49

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that the room you stayed in was not what you expected to get. Our hotel has accessible rooms with both regular tubs and a roll in shower. And we would gladly accommodate you in the right room if you decide to give us another oppotunity and stay here again.

Kind regards,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel, but we expected it to be nicer. The free breakfasts were OK, but we expected more. Many tables in eating area were against the wall preventing TV viewing. The room was nice but on the dark side due to the conversion to CFLs, especially in the bathroom. However, staff gave us a loaner lamp so my wife could apply her makeup.

Our biggest gripe was with the pool and spa tub. The pool was much smaller than expected, so it crowds up easily. I suffered a nasty scrape entering the spa tub despite using the safety railing into the tub. This was because the stairs are very narrow, with the bar going down the middle creating little foot room.

On the plus side most of the staff was accommodating, especially a blonde woman from Romania who made pleasant conversation with my wife and myself.

Room Tip: A 4th floor room prevents hearing kids running around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, Jeff C

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy our pool area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope you will stay with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. I would stay here again. The front desk personnel was as friendly as I would expect, but the room more than made up for it.
The location is just off the highway which made it very convenient to get around. Right next door to Meijer's, Kohl's, Steak and Shake and McDonald's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, ClareA5

Thank you kindly for taking time to post the review. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

No complaints here! We had a wonderful stay! We were here for a family reunion and booked a group of rooms so there were several kids and family members visiting throughout the weekend.The hotel was updated, clean and quiet. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and also 2 Queen beds and a pull out sofa. Perfect!They provided a hot breakfast every morning encluding eggs, sausage, ham and waffles. The hotel is close to everything including restaurants (you can walk to McDonalds's, IHOP and Steak n Shake and it is right across the street from Red Lobster and other local establishments) they are also very close to various convienent stores. Staff was extremely friendly and let us enjoy our stay. Pool area is indoors and a little small but we managed :) Do not hesitate to stay here. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am glad to hear you found the hotel a great value. We look forward to seeing you at the next family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forest Park

Address: 1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located close to the Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World store at Cincinnati Mills and several other shopping areas and local attractions. This all suite hotel offers guest suites with microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary WIFI, iron and full size ironing board, plasma TV and pull out sofa sleeper in every room. We have an indoor pool, exercise room, business center and guest laundry. We offer a full, hot breakfast each morning and plenty of free onsite parking. All Comfort Suites are 100 percent smoke-free properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forest Park Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Suites Forest Park Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.