We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference a few years make” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Davis, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a difference a few years make”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My mother (a senior) and I stayed here 3 years ago while visiting family and liked it, so I was confident it would be a good choice again, since we like having an actual sitting area in addition to the 2 beds. But it has aged rapidly.

When we walked in the first room, the air was not on at all. We started it, and the room didn't really cool off. We called the front desk. The young man was friendly enough but seemed a bit clueless. He told us to just give it some time. We put up with it, but after a humid night we asked to change rooms in the morning. We suggested a room on the same floor would be easier. He put us right in the middle of a huge group of middle school kids who were not considerate. If he had told us who they were expecting that evening, we would have moved to another floor.

The AC/heat units are the older models with the controls right on them, and you can't leave the fan on, to drown outside noises and hallway noises. The hotel is right up against a Home Depot, which gets night deliveries. So if you are a light sleeper, I wouldn't stay here. The beds were very hard, also.

The floor maid was a very polite guy who did a great job.

Probably because of the sitting area, the rooms are a little tight with 2 queen beds. I kept into a bed support that was sticking out.

Our biggest complaint is they decided to resurface the main parking lot ON A WEEKEND. There were very few places to park while that was going on. Plus, since some (inconsiderate) people thought it was okay for them to leave their car right in front of the door while they checked in, there was no other way to get into the few spots that were open. The staff did not seem to recognize the problem and ask people to move.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
8
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was good.

Pros: clean, "apartment like", ample parking.

Cons: couldn't understand the front desk clerk, very creaky floors and could hear someone walking above me, air conditioner wouldn't stay on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure you were able to experience an overall pleasant stay here at the Comfort Suites in Cincinnati. We certainly take pride in providing every guest with comfortable and clean accommodations. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the front desk clerk and the air conditioning unit. I assure you the maintenance team will take the proper steps in fixing the unit immediately. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a great stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. It is conveniently located close to various tourist destinations like the aquarium, Taft house and museum complex. The rooms and common areas were very clean. It was difficult to regulate the heat in the room as the wall thermostat was non functional. Staff offered to move us though. The pool was cloudy and you were not able to see the bottom. I wish someone had resolved that situation while we were visiting. Breakfast was good, nothing special. Overall a decent stay for a fair price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We love to hear what we are doing right and constructive comments only help us to improve. I am glad to hear you found the hotel a good value and it would be our pleasure to offer you an even better experience the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairborn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 3days and 2nights over this past weekend with our 9yr old and our 17mon old!! The motel was nearly booked full (soccer player's). We had a king suite with pull out couch which had a dorm size fridge a microwave.Plenty of room for the toddler to play w his toys. Check in was fast and friendly. The entire hotel was clean and updated and everything was in good working order. The location was surprisenly good. Cincy Mall and Bass Pro plus Meijer and and some really good resturants just about in walking distance. We stayed there because our 9yr old had a soccer tournament. The pool was clean and the whirlpool nice and hot!! Room Price was very acceptable for the wallet to. All around 2 thumbs up! I read some complaints after the fact on the web site but didn't experience anything we didn't like. Oh the motel has 4 floors we were on the 3rd next to the elevator still pretty quite.

Room Tip: Have a family of 4 get the KING SUITE W PULL OUT SOFA, also has fridge and micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review for others to read about the Comfort Suites, Cincinnati. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the area. It means so much to have our guests take time out of their day to let us know what we are doing right, it makes all our effiorts worth it. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night with our two young children. Check-in was extremely fast and the desk person was friendly. The room was large, bright and clean. As non-smokers we appreciated their smoke free facility, so the room smelled fresh. The fixtures and furniture appeared pretty new. Everything worked fine, even the freezer compartment in the refrigerator. WiFi connected instantly and the signal was strong everywhere. The pool was smaller than we expected and dimly lit, but our children still enjoyed themselves. The pool closed at 10pm. The beds and pillows were comfortable. One of the two queen beds was pushed right up against the window and air conditioner, which was odd. So if two people are sleeping in that bed, the person on the window side has to slide down to the foot of the bed to get out, or climb over the other person. The shower had good water pressure and no fluctuations in water temperature, like we've experienced in some hotels. The bath towels were large and plush. The breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage and several other choices. The dining area was very clean, with plenty of seating. They deliver a copy of your receipt under the room door during the night, so there's no need for check-out. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Really appreciate your kind words! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Means a lot to my staff to know what they do every day is recognized by our guests! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice, clean hotel, great location. I stayed one night while visiting a family member in a nearby hospital. Room was neat and tidy and beds comfortable. AC did not work properly and we woke up in the middle of the night several times trying to fix it. Room temp was above 75 most of the night. Stuffy and uncomfortable. I was able to connect to the hotel's modem, easily.. but the signal said "No Internet access". I called the desk and a man said he would check on it. Not sure what he did.. but we had internet in two minutes. Next morning.. same problem.. this time the girl at the desk was more interested in explaining to me that it was "my computer" and not her problem. funny.. they fixed it the night before. It really wasn't a big deal.. but her lack of "caring" about the AC and internet problems has convinced me to STAY AWAY FROM COMFORT SUITES.

Room Tip: make sure AC works before you unpack your suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments as we do appreciate both constructive and positive comments to help us become a better hotel. My apologies that your experience with us was unsatisfactory, we are certainly better than what you encountered. I will take your issues up with those involved, and ensure we are practicing better guest service moving forward. Again, thank you for taking the time to make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Upon check in to the hotel, you will notice a sign advising that no parties are allowed. That should be the tip off that they have a problem with parties in the rooms. So, if you are staying in the hotel to have a party, well have at it. But if you are planning on staying in the hotel to actually SLEEP, umm, go some where else. I was sitting in the lobby, visiting with a local friend, and non stop through the lobby trotted kids with sleeping bags, balloons and presents. From the ages and mix of boys and girls, you could tell they weren't from the same parties. Yes, there appeared to be at least four different parties on Friday, and even more on Saturday. Kids are running through halls, doors are being slammed, the pool is ridiculous, to call it a circus would be a compliment. I said something to the front desk staff, and he laughed and said, although it's a policy, they don't enforce it. Ah, you don't say. That's pretty clear. My room was never cleaned during the day, I even mentioned it to the front desk during the day. It's clear that the rooms staying over one night to have a party are SO TRASHED that they don't have the time to clean up the room of people staying over. When you mention it to the front desk, they clearly don't care. That is equally as irritating as the situation in itself. I travel frequently for work and recreation, and I have never EVER not have my room made up. Even at the busiest hotel at the height of the season, especially after bringing it to the management's attention.
And a small point, but should be mentioned, the breakfast selection is very poor for a Comfort Suites hotel.
Because of the situation of noise and crowd control, I would rate this a terrible value.
I would not be surprised to see management respond with a 'oh, so sorry, if you come back some day we will strive to do better', but honestly, really if you cared you would have cared while I was actually IN the hotel, not after while I am typing on Trip Advisor. Just saying.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. We sincerely strive to make every stay wonderful and we are deeply sorry that we were unable to fulfill this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forest Park

Address: 1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located close to the Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World store at Cincinnati Mills and several other shopping areas and local attractions. This all suite hotel offers guest suites with microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary WIFI, iron and full size ironing board, plasma TV and pull out sofa sleeper in every room. We have an indoor pool, exercise room, business center and guest laundry. We offer a full, hot breakfast each morning and plenty of free onsite parking. All Comfort Suites are 100 percent smoke-free properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forest Park Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Suites Forest Park Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.