We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best price for a suite in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
themeparkjunkie5
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best price for a suite in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Newer hotel. Was concerned because of several reports on Bed Bug Registry. Spent 6 nights with no signs of bedbugs nor any bites. Good breakfast, even noticed some bags marked "Grab & Go" at front desk set out before breakfast hours. Wall Street Journal available. Computer off lobby for business use (email, boarding pass), 15-minute limit. A different person working front desk almost daily. Indoor pool & jacuzzi (strong smell of chlorine, actually burnt my eyes just sitting in room). Fitness center with treadmill, bike, elliptical, weights. Beds clean, comfortable, but I don't think the carpets were vacuumed daily. Microwave & mini-fridge. Quiet enough except a couple mornings awaked before 5am by sounds I assume were from Home Depot. Several other hotels, restaurants in area, right off 275. Mall across the street is virtually empty with only 5 stores remaining (Bass Pro Shop, Kohl's, Burlington, and a couple others). View of the Home Depot garden center & parking lot. I felt really bad when my daughter set off the hotel's fire alarm when she burned a bag of microwave popcorn. 4 fire engines and an ambulance showed up even after I called the front desk to report this immediately. 4 days later the fire alarm went off again and as we were evacuating the hotel, an employee said it was a false alarm & someone had burnt some popcorn (not my family). This time 2 fire engines and 3 police cars showed up.The microwaves are placed directly under the smoke detector and are apparently very sensitive. Embarassing and inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I booked a room for my boss here for an overnight trip he was taking to attend a meeting. He said that the suite was very comfortable and it was a great deal for the money on such a spacious room and comfortable accomodations. He liked the separate seating area for watching television, so that he could relax some after his drive and do a little prep work for the meeting. Of course, booking a room unseen for my boss was a little scary, but I was so glad that he was pleased with the selection. I appreciate all the reviews here for helping me choose this perfectly located hotel. According to my boss, it was easy to find and conveniently directly off the interstate and happened to be less than 5 minutes from where the meeting was held the next morning. Highly reccomended for an overnight stay and the value can't be beat for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night since it was close to our reception venue. The room was roomy, relaxing, and updated in a aesthetically pleasing, modern style. The bed was super comfortable and allowed us a great night's sleep. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance, which is nice. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast the next day, included with the room cost, had a pretty good and tasty selection, including waffles and breakfast meats as well as the standard continental breakfast options. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this to others either visiting Cincinnati or just want an in-town R&R excursion.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hotel lobby and room were very modern, clean, and roomy. I stayed in a room with 3 other women and we had plenty of room for all of our belongings. There was a very spacious closet and the bathroom was particularly large. It was a nice touch having the separate living area with couch and desk which allowed us a place, besides the beds, to sit and talk. Great location right off 275 close to the mall and many restaurants. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Checked in mid week for family vacation at Kings Island. Needed a kitchen suite room. Hotel is clean, free breakfast. Only thing that was a bit disappointing is the pool needed cleaning, and kids bouncing on floor above your room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

My family and I came to stay at this Hotel, the neighbors had two rooms and they party hard most of the night. the front desk would't come see the problem so they just keep calling their rooms. The doors slam all night and the front desk couldn't handle the problem. This Hotel is beside a home depot and you can't close the blinds so the lights shine through, my family didn't feel comfortable enough to change their clothes in the room. The breakfast was very limited kids and adults. This place is new and has time to build on there future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

My daughter and I were doing some geneology research in southern Idiana. We stayed the night here. I called in advance booked over the phone, and called back a few days later to upgrade the room, no problems. The room as super clean, comfy beds, clean and large bathroom, good internet connection. The motel is right across the street froma large mall with Bass Pro Shop there if I am not misteken. LOTS of resturants close by, fast food and such. Plus Jungle Jim's is just down the street from the motel. I woiud stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forest Park

Address: 1234 Omniplex Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forest Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located close to the Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World store at Cincinnati Mills and several other shopping areas and local attractions. This all suite hotel offers guest suites with microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, complimentary WIFI, iron and full size ironing board, plasma TV and pull out sofa sleeper in every room. We have an indoor pool, exercise room, business center and guest laundry. We offer a full, hot breakfast each morning and plenty of free onsite parking. All Comfort Suites are 100 percent smoke-free properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forest Park Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Suites Forest Park Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.