We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean rooms, great deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean rooms, great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Kingsgate Marriott for the University of Cincinnati commencement ceremony on August 2014. This place is neat.

Free Internet service (wi-fi)
Excellent location near restaurants, college campus, and near the airport.
Rooms were clean and quiet.
Friendly staff.
Quick check-in and check-out.
It has a big parking garage: $10 self-parking. (valet is $18 overnight).
Complimentary Starbucks coffee (brewed) is served at the front lobby (in the morning)
It also has a big conference center. Lobby is huge!

Concierge: available
Handicapped: accesible
Payment: credit cards accepted
convenience store: located at the lobby
Ice machines: working
Bathrooms: neat and clean
Elevators: working perfectly
Tobacco/smoke smell: none
Gym/spa: equipped.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
16
17
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inconsistent availability of taxis, intermittent connectivity for my cell phone in my room -- these were among the annoyances. Oh--- I asked about getting a NY TImes -- "we'll put you on the list but we are not sure how many copies we will get in the morning." No newspaper so I called --- "sorry we only got four papers this morning --- you were not among the lucky ones."

Also, neither of the two types of pillows on my bed worked well for me.

That said, most of the staff were pleasant; the room itself was fine (but it SHOULD be!).

Room Tip: No special tip.
See more room tips
Green Features: No special thoughts. My sense is that they making all appropriate efforts.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center. Your feedback serves as a valuable tool in improving our level of guest service.
I apologize that you did not experience an exceptional stay that provided personalized service to your requests. I can certainly understand how disappointing it must have been to secure a taxi only to experience a delay and to request a New York Times, only to be told that we could not accommodate your request. I am sorry that we let you down.
Should your future travels bring you back to the Queen City, we would like to extend a special room discount. Please feel free to personally contact me and I would be happy to make your reservation.
Kindest Regards,
Susan Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Marriott at Kingsgate is a fantastic hotel. We traveled for an event with an organization and the accommdations were more than accommdating. Although there was a ten dollar charge for parking it was very accessible Lobby and the Lounge was charming.

Room Tip: A good room is a view of the college campus.
See more room tips
Green Features: The site does not appear to be wasteful. There were the exact amount of towels, toiletries and coffee for an overnight stay.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Kingsgate Marriott over 20 times just this year. I find the staff couteous and personable. They learned my preferences and greet me by name as I check in. I enjoy the room service staff and great meal quality. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed there for a week. The staff was helpful and nice and the room was well maintained. The gym had a lot of cardio equipment and few weights. The restaurant was good but their breakfast was over priced for a buffet. I paid $17 for the hot buffet with a coffee. There is a nice little college downtown area about 20 minute walk from there with restaurants and bars. The Hotel bar (brearcat lounge) was very nice as well. I'd stay there again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is very nice and cozy. The service and people there are very friendly and accommodating. Lots of amenities that are useful in the hotel for anyone to use. The area is kind of rough around the hotel but good location to do things in and around Cincinnati. Easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was a great hotel. it had everything you ever need. It also had a shuttle/car service that would take you to most places that you need to go. The hotel had a nice roll-in shower which was great for a wheelchair user. The only thing is that it's pretty pricey

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.