We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, clean rooms, great deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean rooms, great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at Kingsgate Marriott for the University of Cincinnati commencement ceremony on August 2014. This place is neat.

Free Internet service (wi-fi)
Excellent location near restaurants, college campus, and near the airport.
Rooms were clean and quiet.
Friendly staff.
Quick check-in and check-out.
It has a big parking garage: $10 self-parking. (valet is $18 overnight).
Complimentary Starbucks coffee (brewed) is served at the front lobby (in the morning)
It also has a big conference center. Lobby is huge!

Concierge: available
Handicapped: accesible
Payment: credit cards accepted
convenience store: located at the lobby
Ice machines: working
Bathrooms: neat and clean
Elevators: working perfectly
Tobacco/smoke smell: none
Gym/spa: equipped.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swadeshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York, NY
Level Contributor
432 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Inconsistent availability of taxis, intermittent connectivity for my cell phone in my room -- these were among the annoyances. Oh--- I asked about getting a NY TImes -- "we'll put you on the list but we are not sure how many copies we will get in the morning." No newspaper so I called --- "sorry we only got four papers this morning --- you were not among the lucky ones."

Also, neither of the two types of pillows on my bed worked well for me.

That said, most of the staff were pleasant; the room itself was fine (but it SHOULD be!).

Room Tip: No special tip.
See more room tips
Green Features: No special thoughts. My sense is that they making all appropriate efforts.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center. Your feedback serves as a valuable tool in improving our level of guest service.
I apologize that you did not experience an exceptional stay that provided personalized service to your requests. I can certainly understand how disappointing it must have been to secure a taxi only to experience a delay and to request a New York Times, only to be told that we could not accommodate your request. I am sorry that we let you down.
Should your future travels bring you back to the Queen City, we would like to extend a special room discount. Please feel free to personally contact me and I would be happy to make your reservation.
Kindest Regards,
Susan Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Marriott at Kingsgate is a fantastic hotel. We traveled for an event with an organization and the accommdations were more than accommdating. Although there was a ten dollar charge for parking it was very accessible Lobby and the Lounge was charming.

Room Tip: A good room is a view of the college campus.
See more room tips
Green Features: The site does not appear to be wasteful. There were the exact amount of towels, toiletries and coffee for an overnight stay.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpmesmlng414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have stayed at the Kingsgate Marriott over 20 times just this year. I find the staff couteous and personable. They learned my preferences and greet me by name as I check in. I enjoy the room service staff and great meal quality. I find the rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a week. The staff was helpful and nice and the room was well maintained. The gym had a lot of cardio equipment and few weights. The restaurant was good but their breakfast was over priced for a buffet. I paid $17 for the hot buffet with a coffee. There is a nice little college downtown area about 20 minute walk from there with restaurants and bars. The Hotel bar (brearcat lounge) was very nice as well. I'd stay there again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Flightmed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and cozy. The service and people there are very friendly and accommodating. Lots of amenities that are useful in the hotel for anyone to use. The area is kind of rough around the hotel but good location to do things in and around Cincinnati. Easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was a great hotel. it had everything you ever need. It also had a shuttle/car service that would take you to most places that you need to go. The hotel had a nice roll-in shower which was great for a wheelchair user. The only thing is that it's pretty pricey

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vbaby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing