We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore the Zoo!
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great room and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed there for a week. The staff was helpful and nice and the room was well maintained. The gym had a lot of cardio equipment and few weights. The restaurant was good but their breakfast was over priced for a buffet. I paid $17 for the hot buffet with a coffee. There is a nice little college downtown area about 20 minute walk from there with restaurants and bars. The Hotel bar (brearcat lounge) was very nice as well. I'd stay there again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    83
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
19
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and cozy. The service and people there are very friendly and accommodating. Lots of amenities that are useful in the hotel for anyone to use. The area is kind of rough around the hotel but good location to do things in and around Cincinnati. Easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was a great hotel. it had everything you ever need. It also had a shuttle/car service that would take you to most places that you need to go. The hotel had a nice roll-in shower which was great for a wheelchair user. The only thing is that it's pretty pricey

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for 1 night and as I had hoped, the Kingsgate Marriott lived up to my expectations. Warmly greeted by the reception staff with a very efficient check in. Room was immaculate and furnished very tastefully, everything was in good repair. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and monitored with good frequency, waitstaff attentive with juice and coffee. Check- out was as efficient and staff was very personable & professional. Another great experience from the Marriott.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and well ventilated. I was also treated to a nice view of the college campus. The breakfast was fantastic and featured a omelet bar. Parking was a fee which was a downside. The walkability of the area around the hotel is above average because of the college, but I chose to eat at a restaurant that required a car to get to. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is our second stay with the Kingsgate Marriott family! They are wonderful! The hotel accommodations were outstanding! We stayed in June and July as our child had surgery at the World renowned Children's Hospital of Cincinnati. We left a superior hospital and came over (5 minutes away) to a first class hotel with all the comforts of home. Sue and Mathew are the best! Our room was perfect with all the extras. On the second trip we had a little surprise waiting for our child that made his day! The kitchen team is amazing! Holly and Luke know how to do it right! Everything that they prepared was awesome!!! Grilled salmon, grilled chicken, asparagus, brick oven pizza, famous Marriott burger, hummus, and nice wine selection. Our daughter was spoiled by their compassionate and caring staff, which was the icing on the cake! Darren Cox, waited on her and us like royalty. After four surgeries she felt very special! Thank you Darren for the special Desserts ( Pudding Parfait, Cream Brule, and Melon Sorbets!) We love Darren!!! Marriott is lucky to have such a friendly and caring person on their team! We received attention from Michelle and Candace at breakfast each morning and they were wonderful as well! Kudos to Todd behind to scenes for running a first class kitchen!

The rooms were clean and had the comforts of home. Awesome beds and linens ensured a good nights rest for all of us after hospital stay and long travels of 10hrs in car. We had excellent house keeping from Nelly and Lana! They brought in extra towels and kept everything fresh and clean for our child after the hospital stays.

The front desk team; Josh, Will, Chris, Zach, Ben, (Burt who shuttled us to zoo), Denise, Kelsy, Katie, Kaitland, Nicole, and sweet Christiana who helped land us to the best Marriott Hotel in Cincinnati! Everyone was so nice and helpful during our stays! Thank you!

Special thank you to Mathew Dooley for assisting us on the second trip up from Alabama and for making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Very caring and helpful to us! Made sure we had it all, from a larger room to accommodate our child, to the little extras. John could not have made his bid happen without your assistance! Thank You!!!

Three trips to Cincinnati since March 2014 and 15+ nights at The Kingsgate Marriott, we give the Kingsgate Marriott Family a First Class rating of 5 Star 10 out of 10!!! Thank you for everything!!!

Best Marriott Hotel ever!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 8th floor for ensured peaceful rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel because he had appointments at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. When we first made the reservation, we were told the hospital rate was not available. When we arrived at the hotel, however, the front desk clerk was amazing! She gave us the hospital rate. Everything we experienced at this hotel was wonderful! The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The entire staff was very helpful throughout our stay. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! I have stayed at many Marriott hotels throughout the U.S., and I can stay this Marriott is absolutely superb!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.