We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for a reds game, and I can't say enough about the property and staff. Everything was clean and tidy, amenities were great! We had a minor issue with our room, as the air conditioner from the room above caused condensation and dripping to our room.

We took this issue to the front desk, and they were so helpful and nice. They wanted to ensure we had a good stay and really made us want to come back, even after our room problem! They took such good care of us.

Bert was so great, really a wonderful member of the Marriott staff!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    89
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
19
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is nice and new but has a glaring need for an in-house swimming pool and exercise facility. Of course, they nickel and dime you for items at a premium price like $3 bottled water. But, the absolute worst thing is that a hotel right smack dab in the middle of Cincinnati does not have FSN Ohio on its cable package. Inexcusable and pitiful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan g, General Manager at Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing comments regarding your guest experience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center. I appreciate your time and candid feedback as it provides us a valuable teaching moment to improve our level of service. On behalf of the Kingsgate Marriott, I would like to apologize for the less than perfect stay you have experienced at our hotel. When a guest checks into a Marriott hotel, they expect quality accommodations and service.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the your overall guest experience. I can certainly understand how frustrating it must have been to check into our hotel only to discover that we do not have an on-site pool. The Kingsgate Marriott has a valued partnership with the University of Cincinnati Recreation Center, that is rated number one in all of the university and colleges nationwide. In addition, we offer complimentary service to the recreation center to make it as accessible as possible for our guests to enjoy the state of the art facilities. I also apologize that we do not offer the Ohio FSN channel. Our team routinely solicits feedback from our guests and makes updates to personalize our television viewing selections and will keep this in mind for future updates.


We do value your loyalty with Marriott and hope that you will return to the Kingsgate Marriott on a future trip to Cincinnati. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kindest Regards,

Sue Graves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Once again I'm writing a great review about a Marriott. After this stay I will only stay at a Marriott from now on. I was part of a large group that came in at the last minute because the hotel we had orginaly booked was awful. The hotel staff at the Marriott was professional, friendly and very helpful. They made us all feel at ease after a stressful experience at the other hotel. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. My 2 night stay was great. The rooms are very clean and plenty of space. The conference center was very nice also.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Awesome staff All around! Everyone was friendly, helpful and made me feel welcome! Rooms are beautiful, clean and comfy. Restaurant food and service was excellent, Darren out server was very professional , friendly and courteous! Front desk stall on all shifts were eager to assist me, helpful and friendly! Great hotel, great service!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow, I'm blown away by the awesome service here. Great staff. Denise loves her ice cream. Darren in the restruant was awesome. Beautiful friendly and attentive. What more could you ask for. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My adult daughter and I were in Cincinnati for medical treatment for her baby. Cincinnati Children's Hospital has a booking service for patients' families with excellent rates at many local hotels. We flew into CVG and didn't want to rent a car. The Kingsgate Marriott was the closest hotel to the hospital where we had back-to-back appointments for two full days. It is within walking distance of all the hospitals in the University campus area.

I was very favorably impressed with this hotel. We had connecting rooms, which worked out extremely well - especially with two bathrooms. Connecting rooms are one King and the other Double Double. There was a small fridge in each of the rooms. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom amenities were very nice, and I appreciated the lamps with charging outlets and nightlight feature. Each room had a desk chair and an easy chair, my daughter's room had a matching ottoman and my room didn't.

We utilized room service for most of our breakfasts and dinners. Surprisingly, the menu prices were the same in the restaurant or room service. A 20% service charge was added to the bill, so we didn't tip. The desk arrangement and chairs in the rooms made in-room dining very pleasant. I really appreciated that all the meals were delivered by female servers, this is important to me as a woman traveler.

I had forgotten to order a crib for the baby. When I called the front desk a brand new pack 'n play mini crib was delivered to the room promptly - with linens. Throughout our stay we found the staff and service to be exemplary. We used the free hotel mini-van shuttle to get back and forth to/from the hospital, the drivers were very accommodating and polite.

My very minor quibbles would include poor bathroom lighting for makeup application, expensive prices in the lobby mini-mart (but not unexpected), and there is a little noise from ambulances racing to the hospitals on Goodman Drive.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and the very professional staff helped alleviate our stress with my medically fragile granddaughter. We will stay at this hotel on several future trips to Cincinnati for baby's medical treatments.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are a little more quiet. There is an interesting fountain at the back of the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good environmental practices. I especially liked the room waste basket with one side labeled for trash and the other for recycling.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have stayed here a few times, overall a very nice hotel. Nice rooms, good restaurant with an interesting pairing of microbrews or wines and food on "thirsty Thursdays". Conference facilities and food are above average. A concierge lounge would really improve this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.