We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, extremely courteous and accommodating staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Excellent facilities, extremely courteous and accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Ohio Nurses Student Association recently hosted their annual convention at this hotel and we were all very impressed by the facilities offered and the incredibly kind and accommodating staff. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing, the food was delicious, the ballrooms were perfect for the event we were hosting, the staff were very prompt and quick to offer their services, especially with technological assistance. Overall a great convention that I would highly recommend to anyone interested in hosting their own business meeting or merely looking for a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
15
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I went for a weekend of baseball. I chose the hotel for several reasons. One being it had good rating. When we arrived the room was not up to par. The desk was clearly dirty, the shower head was broke and there was a hair on the toiletries in the room. When we went to breakfast at Caminetto the service was horrible. The sever asked if our breakfast was included in our room rate. When we told her no she shut down. It took forever for her to bring menus and she never offered one for my nine year old son. Once we actually got our food (we did not opt for the buffet) my eggs were raw. When I told the server she acted like I was being rude! I can say I will not stay at the hotel again. If you plan on visiting the city for a family vacation I would pay a little more and stay downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was your typical big hotel, but with lots of groups. They don't offer one thing extra or special even by their own descriptions. We kept saying, "Even Motel 6 gives you.....free coffee, wifi, air conditioning." Neither of us slept well on the hard bed with the weird AC that left the room stuffy. The bathroom was very small. In the morning, we found a box with some coffee stuff in it, but it was the same cheap stuff in every cheap motel in the US, except that they only give you ONE cup of regular coffee, and charge for anything more. I wouldn't stay here again. There's no pool, no jacuzzi, no free breakfast. Housekeeping played very loud music while she worked. There was free parking and it's pretty enough. And it's very close to the zoo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was comfortable, clean, modern and a good size. Hotel seemed set up for business meetings. Shuttle service offered to nearby locations. Hotel staff were very pleasant although a little frazzled.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was very accomodating and comfortable. The property is adjacent to the medical school and hospital, There are a few eateries within walking distance and the hotel will give you a ride to some other locations.

Room was excellent for working with a well designed desk area and a very comfortable corner chair.

Very quiet and the hotel was very accomodating on cleaning my room for a late morning meeting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my wife using Priceline. It was considered downtown Cincinnati but it's not close to downtown at all, very convenient to the University of Cincinnati though. Lobby was nicely appointed, rooms were large and clean, still felt like a newer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nothing stands out as particularly bad but then nothing is special here either. If you have business at the university or at a local hospital then it is a reasonable stay. Otherwise look elsewhere. The room was ok except for the C which was noisy and put out very humid sticky air. The shower had some problems but the water pressure was fine. no fridge, coffee maker or microwave which i now expect in most rooms. The room service was on time but the food quality is poor and the value very poor. WiFi is better then average. parking only costs 10 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.