We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my wife using Priceline. It was considered downtown Cincinnati but it's not close to downtown at all, very convenient to the University of Cincinnati though. Lobby was nicely appointed, rooms were large and clean, still felt like a newer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
15
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nothing stands out as particularly bad but then nothing is special here either. If you have business at the university or at a local hospital then it is a reasonable stay. Otherwise look elsewhere. The room was ok except for the C which was noisy and put out very humid sticky air. The shower had some problems but the water pressure was fine. no fridge, coffee maker or microwave which i now expect in most rooms. The room service was on time but the food quality is poor and the value very poor. WiFi is better then average. parking only costs 10 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked the Kingsgate for early move-in to the University of Cincinnati for one of my daughters. It was a simple one-night stop for us. The facilities are right off the main campus, very clean and inviting and only marginally more expensive than it would have cost us to shop around for something cheaper but further from campus.
We like it enough that we're booked there for Parents Weekend this year.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that directly look into the office building next door if you at all like open drapes/nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a fairly typical convention-type Marriott. The rooms are quite well furnished and maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you have business with the University of Cincinnati, it is really the only place to stay. Also nearby is Xavier. We went to a Reds ballgame and found it easy to get downtown (about 2-3 miles) and return. I occasionally have business in Cincinnati and usually stay at the Cincinnatian. However, their rates have recently escalated so as to make staying there unreasonable. The Marriott Kingsgate is a fine alternative

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Usually we find at least one small thing wrong at every hotel we stay in, but this one is the exception. The room was perfect---7th floor looking south toward Cincinnati. Excellent bar, which stayed open late Saturday just for our group.

But it was the service which was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us. We were particularly impressed with the young (and short) woman who went way, way out of her way to make sure we got to the rental car company before it closed.

Definitely one of best experiences we've had in a hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms (south side) overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was there the weekend of 8/16. The hotel is sits on a campus that has a park like setting including a water fall that I enjoyed while sitting on the lounge patio sipping wine. I found this to be the first point of relaxation at this hotel.
They also have a Woodland Spa that includes a wide variety of services including Reflexology. For the gym rats and workout buffs there is a nice gym which includes amenities and showers.
When you've relaxed, treated yourself to a spa service and worked out, treat yourself to the hummus & pita bread. It's listed as an appetizer but definitely a meal. If you are still hungry get the best turkey burger ever with Brie and Avocado.
You'll be sleepy now so go sleep on the best mattress in the hotel industry. They are so good they sell bedding packages to their guests.
And last but definitely not least. Meet the hotel General Manager, Sue. She knows customer service. From getting me a new hair dryer to a driver to recommendations in the city, she's on it.
I have nothing negative to say about this stay except I had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the University of Cincinnati. Some universities have quaint mascot-themed hotels situated within their student unions. This is not that type of hotel - more like a business person's conference center. That being said, we found this hotel very accommodating, perfect for a short stay. The location is great, if your trip involves the university (not an impressive area otherwise). The staff members were helpful and friendly, especially the ladies staffing the made-to-order omelet service at breakfast. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bedding was fresh and comfortable. We slept well. If you have a car, you pay to park in the indoor garage, which was a slight bit creepy and rundown. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.