We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“You won't find a better place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Usually we find at least one small thing wrong at every hotel we stay in, but this one is the exception. The room was perfect---7th floor looking south toward Cincinnati. Excellent bar, which stayed open late Saturday just for our group.

But it was the service which was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us. We were particularly impressed with the young (and short) woman who went way, way out of her way to make sure we got to the rental car company before it closed.

Definitely one of best experiences we've had in a hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms (south side) overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
15
17
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was there the weekend of 8/16. The hotel is sits on a campus that has a park like setting including a water fall that I enjoyed while sitting on the lounge patio sipping wine. I found this to be the first point of relaxation at this hotel.
They also have a Woodland Spa that includes a wide variety of services including Reflexology. For the gym rats and workout buffs there is a nice gym which includes amenities and showers.
When you've relaxed, treated yourself to a spa service and worked out, treat yourself to the hummus & pita bread. It's listed as an appetizer but definitely a meal. If you are still hungry get the best turkey burger ever with Brie and Avocado.
You'll be sleepy now so go sleep on the best mattress in the hotel industry. They are so good they sell bedding packages to their guests.
And last but definitely not least. Meet the hotel General Manager, Sue. She knows customer service. From getting me a new hair dryer to a driver to recommendations in the city, she's on it.
I have nothing negative to say about this stay except I had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the University of Cincinnati. Some universities have quaint mascot-themed hotels situated within their student unions. This is not that type of hotel - more like a business person's conference center. That being said, we found this hotel very accommodating, perfect for a short stay. The location is great, if your trip involves the university (not an impressive area otherwise). The staff members were helpful and friendly, especially the ladies staffing the made-to-order omelet service at breakfast. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bedding was fresh and comfortable. We slept well. If you have a car, you pay to park in the indoor garage, which was a slight bit creepy and rundown. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was there for the Macy's Music Festival which was about 4 to 7 miles depending on the cab ride.
This hotel provided a buffet breakfast for 2 each morning and it was one of the best Hotel buffet meal I have had. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly too and took care of all of our request. We traveled with another couple and we were able to get adjoining rooms which made communicating our plans for during our stay easier. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby decor was charming, didn't have a problem sitting there waiting for the group to gather. This Hotel was on the campus of University of Cincinnati away from downtown, but getting a cab was not problem. The front desk will provide you with a map and directions if you want to explore on our own

Room Tip: If you are traveling along or as a couple ask for a CORNER room, they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, ca
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is nicely situation for those who are attending anything at the University and 20 minutes from Northern Kentucky Airport. The lobby was large and had great computer use, the Bearcat Lounge was a nice place to grab a snack but the prices were high. They have a nice breakfast buffet that was really nice but a bit on the pricey side. The dinner service was slow and the food was average, nothing to talk about. Housekeeping staff was great and helpful and they kept the rooms very clean. There is a nice hiking and walking trail nearby and the Zoo is close by. It is not very close to any stores if you need something they will take you by shuttle but will not go beyond a mile which seems silly, a taxi to downtown will be $15.00. The strange thing that happened was the fire alarm went off on the 6th floor because of someone cooking popcorn in the microwave, but the staff did not inform any guests of what was going on during the evacuation, it would have been nice to be informed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend and was pleased. Although I found it a bit unusual that it is in the middle of the University of Cincinnati campus. The hotel was very clean (which is very important to me). I loved that it had all modern amenities including a refrigerator. The reason I give it 4 stars is because you have to pay $10/day for parking. We ordered breakfast in bed and the food was plentiful but a little expensive. The kids breakfast would have been sufficient. Definately would stay here again when in Ohio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was an excellent atmosphere, beautiful decor and landscaping. Very relaxing and comfortable with every thing I could have wanted and more. The restaraunt was very nice with a great menu and breakfast buttet.All within walking distance to the medical complexes and university hospital.Shuttle service to many locations available. Staff were great with super customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.