We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, close to the University” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore the Zoo!
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel, close to the University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed here and it was a wonderful stay. The hotel is clean and service is good. There are several amenities including a gym, which is quiet and sufficient for daily work outs. The food is basic and service is quick. There is a bar and a breakfast lounge, which serves basic American breakfast buffet. The room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    83
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
19
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed there a weekend for the macy music festival. The hotel was very beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff, huge workout out facility. The pillow top mattress on the bed , awwww you will love it!!!! Most definetly will be using this hotel again when we come back for the festival.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and the service was horrible and rude. Our recent stay was wonderful and the staff were polite, helpful and courteous. Our room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and we have not one complaint. The wait staff in the morning for the breakfast buffet were friendly and very efficient. The omelets were fantastic! The service was just as polite and courteous at the bar where we had coffee one evening. The hotel was very crowded due to graduations at the University but, the staff were still great. The shuttle was very convenient and the drivers were fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
Super nice work-out room also!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This has to be at least the 4th time I have stayed here on business with the Univ Of Cincinnati Children's hospital. this year's room faced the green park and fountain, very calming and relaxing when sitting in the comfy chair. Only one thing I can think of to improve the accommodations: a foot stool or hassock for the chair, to really be able to stretch out and relax after a hard days work. Other than that: great restaurant on site to eliminate having to run around, thanks Darren, a server who I have met over the years. He is kind and efficient, always nice to visit with a friendly face when away from home. The Bear Claw lounge is a wonderful place to relax after work and when the sun is out, the terrace facing the fountain and green space is great. The front desk was efficient and kind, the room-very comfortable and the location, excellent. Although very busy at the end of the week, the hotel never felt crowded. I look forward to repeating this stay when business brings me back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the green side and fountain are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've stayed at the Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel a few times. Always a pleasant experience. This time however I was unable to get a wake-up call. I tried using the wake-up call button on my phone, which rang (not an automated service) but no one answered. Same thing happened when I called the front desk. One small issue in an otherwise nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Cincinnati Children's. Perfectly located. Hotel is very nice, better than the average Marriott. Very nice room. Staff was extremely helpful in recommending running routes, providing dining suggestions, etc. I had a car - without one, options for things to do nearby would be limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The evening and morning front desk staffs were friendly and efficient. Nice rooms in a safe neighborhood. Workout room was functional with plenty of cardio machines (treadmills, elipticals, etc.) + free weights.
I do not believe that they have a concierge floor for Marriott Rewards members, but did provide breakfast instead at the restaurant. The buffet had a great selection of fresh fruit and omelet station and hot/cold choices. Parking in the on-site garage is $10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.