We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and the service was horrible and rude. Our recent stay was wonderful and the staff were polite, helpful and courteous. Our room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and we have not one complaint. The wait staff in the morning for the breakfast buffet were friendly and very efficient. The omelets were fantastic! The service was just as polite and courteous at the bar where we had coffee one evening. The hotel was very crowded due to graduations at the University but, the staff were still great. The shuttle was very convenient and the drivers were fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
Super nice work-out room also!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    88
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
19
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This has to be at least the 4th time I have stayed here on business with the Univ Of Cincinnati Children's hospital. this year's room faced the green park and fountain, very calming and relaxing when sitting in the comfy chair. Only one thing I can think of to improve the accommodations: a foot stool or hassock for the chair, to really be able to stretch out and relax after a hard days work. Other than that: great restaurant on site to eliminate having to run around, thanks Darren, a server who I have met over the years. He is kind and efficient, always nice to visit with a friendly face when away from home. The Bear Claw lounge is a wonderful place to relax after work and when the sun is out, the terrace facing the fountain and green space is great. The front desk was efficient and kind, the room-very comfortable and the location, excellent. Although very busy at the end of the week, the hotel never felt crowded. I look forward to repeating this stay when business brings me back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the green side and fountain are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've stayed at the Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel a few times. Always a pleasant experience. This time however I was unable to get a wake-up call. I tried using the wake-up call button on my phone, which rang (not an automated service) but no one answered. Same thing happened when I called the front desk. One small issue in an otherwise nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Cincinnati Children's. Perfectly located. Hotel is very nice, better than the average Marriott. Very nice room. Staff was extremely helpful in recommending running routes, providing dining suggestions, etc. I had a car - without one, options for things to do nearby would be limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The evening and morning front desk staffs were friendly and efficient. Nice rooms in a safe neighborhood. Workout room was functional with plenty of cardio machines (treadmills, elipticals, etc.) + free weights.
I do not believe that they have a concierge floor for Marriott Rewards members, but did provide breakfast instead at the restaurant. The buffet had a great selection of fresh fruit and omelet station and hot/cold choices. Parking in the on-site garage is $10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting the University of Cincinnati. This is a well run property from the front desk, housekeeping, and courtesy van driver everyone was professional and friendly. Check in, wake up calls, and our request for a taxi to the airport were all handled courteously and with no problems what so ever.

The renovated room was clean and furnished like a typical Marriott property (i.e. flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, comfortable beds, and good quality toiletries). The hotel is located near a hospital and we did hear some ambulance sirens during our stay, but turning up the fan for the heating system acted a little like a “white noise machine”.

The hotel is conveniently located to the University Campus, but we recommend taking advantage of the courtesy shuttle to get to the further parts of the campus. You can even arrange for a pick up time for your return trip.

Tip: If you like Indian food Ambar in the gaslight district (Ludlow Avenue) served great food and is very popular with Cincinnati locals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is located within walking distance of University Hospital. I liked the hotel overall and I liked my room, but I did not like the price. A parking pass for the garage costs an additional $10 and the expensive price of the room does not even include morning coffee. The two restaurants inside the hotel have decent food and are just as expensive, and there are not many other choices for food nearby. The hotel's location is clean and safe but a short walk down the street will take you to unsafe areas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati

Address: 151 Goodman Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled service and convenience at the Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center, a University of Cincinnati hotel. Centrally located on campus, our hotel showcases modern decor and stylish meeting space to create a unique setting for business or leisure. Delight in our inviting lobby fireplace as you make your way to renovated rooms adorned with 37 in flat-screen TVs and free wireless in all guest rooms. An ideal business location, with 26 meeting rooms and over 20,000 sq. ft. of gathering space highlighted by two cutting-edge amphitheatres. Conference guests can unwind with award-winning dining at Caminetto’s or enjoy drinks on the Bearcat Lounge Patio overlooking the UC campus. Be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle access to attractions and area hospitals. With acclaimed service, innovative lodging, and modern meeting space, the Kingsgate Marriott is your conference destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kingsgate Conference Hotel
Marriott Conference Center Cincinnati
Marriott Cincinnati
Cincinnati Marriott
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center At The University Of Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center at the University of Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.